How to Live Forever - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

How to Live Forever Reviews

Page 1 of 2
August 18, 2011
A cheerfully rambling documentary that's much more thought-provoking than the sum of its parts.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
August 17, 2011
An expert documentary, a responsible yet lighthearted film about the absurd things that folks do in the face of death.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
June 23, 2011
Wexler, whose father is the brilliant cinematographer Haskell Wexler - still filming movies at 89 - wisely focuses on the personalities as well as the anomalies.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
June 16, 2011
If someone could give you a pill that allowed you to live for 500 years, would you take it?
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
May 19, 2011
A wry, hopeful yet enigma-appreciating documentary about the perils and possibilities that come with growing old.
Read More | Original Score: 3.5/5
May 12, 2011
It may sag a bit in places, but Mr. Wexler's film about aging and what it means to grow old is remarkably spry and lighthearted.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
May 10, 2011
Serving as a portal to personal reflection about aging and death, How To Life Forever is a highly relevant documentary with wide appeal. Read my full review.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
May 9, 2011
A frisky, inquisitive film about aging and a lively film about death all in one.
May 9, 2011
An entertaining and thought-provoking documentary that offers a global examination of longevity, centenarians, and the growing market for anti-aging products.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
May 9, 2011
We all know life is a crapshoot, but we want to hedge our bets. You could get a few good tips from watching this joyous celebration of the precious seconds we spend on the planet.
Full Review | Original Score: B
May 9, 2011
Amusing and eye-opening...makes you think, even as it has you chuckling.
April 28, 2011
The prospects, advisability and potential methods of prolonging human life are examined in an engagingly multifaceted manner in How to Live Forever.
July 31, 2011
A hodgepodge of talking-head vignettes including authorities on aging and daft, wrinkly nursing-home residents whose dotage doesn't seem enviable.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
July 29, 2011
I don't know "How to Live Forever," but I can say you're better off not wasting the time you have watching the documentary with that title.
Read More | Original Score: 1.5/4
July 29, 2011
A moderately ingratiating, none too probing and largely predictable essay on the way people fear and embrace their senior years.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
July 7, 2011
Wexler gets tired of his own movie near the end of it. The viewer will get tired in 15 minutes.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
May 21, 2011
The doc's presentation of its information-overload is scattershot and prosaic.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
May 13, 2011
This documentary on longevity is more jaunty than illuminating.
Top Critic
May 12, 2011
Wexler breaks the cardinal rule of first-person documentaries: Don't make yourself the subject unless you're worth paying attention to.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
May 11, 2011
The film's primary message is of a painfully obvious sort.
Page 1 of 2