Hubble 3D - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Hubble 3D Reviews

Page 1 of 2
April 8, 2012
A uniquely thrilling virtual trip that one is unlikely to get to experience first hand--in this lifetime, at least.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
May 16, 2011
Hubble provides a vivid, breathtaking look at our solar system like never before. And it leaves us pondering not just science, but faith.
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
April 9, 2011
Too brief an exposure to the accomplishments of Hubble-enabled astronomy--but everyone should see it, nonetheless.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
March 30, 2011
A wonderful film for anyone who still has a passion for watching the skies and wondering what's out there.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
January 26, 2011
This is so jaw-dropping in terms of both content and quality that you won't want to miss a single second by blinking.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
January 3, 2011
Awesome spectacle in outer space; pity about Leo's narration.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
December 30, 2010
Space lands on Earth in 3-D glory in this kid-friendly docu.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
August 6, 2010
After becoming blasť about CGI effects in movies that pretend to take us into other galaxies far far away, we know this is for real
August 6, 2010
Star gazing with Leonardo DiCaprio is an awesome out of this world experience. On the giant Imax screen in breathtaking 3D, this is probably the closest you or I will ever come to space travel
May 7, 2010
Hubble 3D doesn't weigh in heavily on theories of Big Bangs, evolution, or creation. Instead, it lets the visual data speak for itself.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
April 30, 2010
... a truly amazing trip ...
Read More | Original Score: 4/5
April 23, 2010
What sent me over the boohooing edge was an overpoweringly beautiful shot of the astronauts at work with Hawaii 325 miles behind them, shimmering in the blue, blue Pacific.
Read More | Original Score: 4/4
April 22, 2010
A zero-gravity repair job doesn't sound like a thrilling cinematic spectacle, but this 43-minute film is utterly gripping.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
April 22, 2010
A movie like this can get you thinking.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
April 10, 2010
This, then, is how a star is born.
Full Review| Original Score: 4/4
April 1, 2010
While at its heart a standard PBS-style documentary, the film ends up being an extraordinary standout achievement when viewed in a state of the art IMAX theatre.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
March 26, 2010
I've been to two launches, Apollo 11 and Apollo 12, and Hubble 3D is the first film I've seen -- and felt -- that does more than hint at the skeleton-rattling power of those stupendous rockets.
March 20, 2010
Follows seven astronauts on a mission to repair Hubble telescope, and if you don't find the ride absolutely thrilling, you lack imagination!
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
March 20, 2010
Hubble is a wonderful machine, and this is a phenomenal movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
March 19, 2010
In the end, Hubble is exactly what we watch IMAX for.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Page 1 of 2