Hubble 3D - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Hubble 3D Reviews

Page 2 of 2
March 19, 2010
In the end, Hubble is exactly what we watch IMAX for.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
March 19, 2010
...there are sights here to awe adult as well as child.
March 19, 2010
Dazzling to look at of course. But such ponderous, cliché-heavy narration.
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
March 19, 2010
It's an out-of-this-world, real-life adventure for kids of all ages, budding Neil Armstrongs and Ray Bradburys alike.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
March 19, 2010
Contains some of the most spectacular 3-D footage I've ever seen...
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
March 19, 2010
The daring mission by astronauts to repair and upgrade the Hubble Space Telescope in May 2009 is the perfect subject for a brilliant, thrilling 3-D Imax movie. Such a movie, alas, has yet to be made.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
March 19, 2010
It is not hubris or hyperbole to say that Hubble 3D has to be seen to be believed. In its scant 43 minutes, the film reveals some of the most astonishing images your eyes will ever see. And every single one of them is real.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
March 18, 2010
It's a movie that not only puts you in space but lets you travel through it with a speed and wonder that would make James T. Kirk go a little weak in the knees.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
March 18, 2010
A typical IMAX spectacle of enormous proportions, the film is both a fantastic summary of the knowledge we've gained through Hubble and an often edge-of-your-seat documentary about some of the specialists who've serviced the telescope five times.
Read More | Original Score: 4/4
March 18, 2010
Leonardo DiCaprio, as narrator, sounds very nearly reverent, and not without reason.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
March 18, 2010
What does it say about me that when I see a state of the art 45-minute propaganda piece for NASA, I come away convinced I've had a deeply personal philosophical experience?
Read More | Original Score: A
March 18, 2010
Although most of the film is about repairing the telescope, there are some eye-popping shots of the Universe.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
March 17, 2010
The IMAX screen is the ultimate planetarium in the awesome documentary Hubble 3D.
Full Review | Original Score: A
March 17, 2010
Audiences expecting a blissout of swirling galaxies will wonder why so much time is spent on astronauts sweating over screws and bolts.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
March 16, 2010
If you want an eye-popping cosmic epic, rent Star Trek. If you want interactivity, take the kids to the planetarium.
March 16, 2010
It's a short film, but a fascinating one that contains breathtaking imagery. It's as simple as that.
March 16, 2010
Not only deposits you in outer space, but for the first time ever makes the old Star Trek gimmick of "warp speed" a reality.
March 16, 2010
The newly resurgent 3D format gets an out-of-this-world showcase in Hubble 3D.
March 19, 2010
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
Page 2 of 2