The Human Centipede (First Sequence) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Human Centipede (First Sequence) Reviews

Page 1 of 165
December 1, 2016
I'm sure Tom Six was hoping to make the next "Saw" or "Texas Chainsaw Massacre," but the slow, unengaging pace and exploitational set-up leaves little chance of that.
November 30, 2016
That one star Netflix rating is well-deserved.
November 19, 2016
What the hell happened with this movie?! The idea was fucked up, but the execution is boring, laughable and just uggggh. Don't recommend it at all.
½ November 4, 2016
The acting in this is some of the worst I've ever seen! The story was terrible...feel free to skip this one! Why do I do this to myself?
½ October 20, 2016
muy exagerada con el cuento del doctor nazi loco! cae en lo ridiculo. El afiche promete más de lo que realmente es en realidad la película.
Mala muy mala
September 26, 2016
This is more of an internet dare than it is a real film. Like the gallon of milk challenge or the cinnamon challenge. How long can you stand to watch this without turning it off? If nothing else, you can at least say, it will have a place in infamy for years to come.
½ September 7, 2016
Terrifying concept but poor delivery. After so much anticipation and talk about this film, I expected it to be more shocking or more horrifying. I didn't experience either.
August 8, 2016
Very disturbing. I had to see it tho.
August 6, 2016
it was kinda tamed to be a horror movie and I wished they showed the surgery happening when he stitched them together and the ending was kinda dumb, but nothing less it was an interesting and intriguing piece of filmography
jamrcla
Super Reviewer
½ July 30, 2016
An hour and 30 minutes of my life I will never get back, Sick, Gross and just wrong, Should not of been made it's pointless and stupid.
July 25, 2016
This movie isn't for everyone. It appeals to horror on many ways: a grotesque idea, a maniac and some dumb characters, but, also making references to reality and history, and making you feel uncomfortable every second. Maybe those are the reasons to say that it is a bad movie, but it accomplishes what horror is with no fear of critics and puritans.
½ July 14, 2016
It is so bad and boring. The main characters(?) were so stupid. In fact it was the most scary with this movie. HOW dumb someone can be. Very Very boring. The idea of the movie wasn't bad, i'll at least give them that- but seriously, i had a urge to write a review after seeing this movie. A review of how bad it was, but ey, if you gory torture porn this may be for you. No offense for those who liked it. Good for you.
June 28, 2016
The worst horror film of all time.
½ June 27, 2016
Adding a great,gross,thrilling plot and nastily grisly scenes The Human Centipede was enjoyable when my friend asked me if i wanted to see it i agreed to and i liked the film because as gross as it may be it was enjoyable but what was really good were the looks of terror of these people once they knew their faiths and waking up just to know they were the mascot of a insane doctor who won't let them go.
June 13, 2016
Border Line disgusting and just weird.
June 8, 2016
...speechless just wow. Extraordinary movie , I can't even begin to decide the amount of effort contributed into this film. The production ... Great the acting beautiful. I really like how this fan fiction really came to be. In conclusion this movie is fucking stupid.
June 2, 2016
Quite shocking but well done even though the subject may be over-the-top.
May 2, 2016
_REWATCH REVIEW_
The Human Centipede is a movie that gets hated very oftenly online. Everybody thinks it's not a good movie due to the fact that it has a truly sick plot, but I cannot say that it's a bad movie just because it's sick. Just like A Serbian Film, this movie is sickly great. The story follows two best friends who, after getting a flat tire in the middle of the woods, find a house where doctor Heiter lives and does his... Experiments. Just when they thought that they were going to be saved, it all goes south when the doctor drugs them and starts preparing them for his "human centipede" experiment. The story does have quite a lot of cliches in it, mostly in the beginning, but as the movie goes on, you start to realise how different this movie actually is. The characters consist of a very sick, but clever, doctor Heiter who doesn't care at all for human beings and just wants to make his own creature, two best friends who aren't really developed really well and they also don't get much dialogue due to the fact that half of the movie they're in the centipede, and a Japanese man who's the head of the centipede and he's actually quite well thought of, I really loved his monologue at the end. The acting was decent, the girls I didn't find very convincing at the beginning, but as soon as the 'preparations' started, it's like they suddenly got talent for acting (maybe the fact that they didn't talk helped me in liking their acting, anyways, I liked their performance better in the second half). Dieter Laser as the horrifying doctor Heiter was the best part of the movie. He is haunting! His acting doesn't even look like acting at some points and he really seemed like a true psychopath by the end of the movie. Very believable performance. The Japanese man was also good. Again, I really liked his character and the ending monologue. The effects were great and the surgery and consquences were terrifying! It made me feel very uneasy and whenever succeeds in doing that, it has to be good. The ending of the movie is very depressing and tragic. The way things are left is eerie and just makes you think of what happened next. It was very well executed. All in all, The Human Centipede is a great horror movie that succeeds in shocking the viewer while also delivering a haunting and tragic story with a very interesting main villain and even though some of the characters make some stupid decision and the acting isn't always good, I would highly recommend checking this movie out to all horror fans.
½ April 26, 2016
Two very well done scenes of suspense but there are too many plot holes and inconsistencies to ignore.
½ April 10, 2016
This was strange......total understatement.
Thing is that horror films these days are cliché, same story, same gags, same sequence, it's not even shocking anymore
This, however was shocking. which earns it it's two and a half stars. otherwise it was just disgusting
Page 1 of 165