The Human Centipede (First Sequence) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Human Centipede (First Sequence) Reviews

Page 2 of 166
January 20, 2017
Ridiculous premise but actually a reasonably decent horror film compared to some out there! It keeps its tense atmosphere and is pretty engaging. I didnt expect to be able to sit thru it, not because of gore but because i assumed it would be too ridiculous to be scary, however it did keep me gripped enough to see it thru.
January 14, 2017
THis movie is terrible. It is so fake that they do not even show the attachment process. It is also discusting.
January 12, 2017
Awesome movie!!! I wanna go to Chernobyl
January 11, 2017
It's something I definitely would not want to see again. A heavy load of disturbing and chilling scenes were used and whose mission to horrify someone was fulfilled peacefully. Why? Managing a proposal whose intended effect is to give disgust is as easy as making a love story but as difficult as making a great love story.
After all, the film loses credibility and simply shoots a wave of chaos inside the house of the crazy doctor whose personality is as little complex as the performance of the rest of the actors. This disorder ruined the film and the director does not give the support that a maniac so requires, that is, that the film's plot was poor and not because it was grotesque, but that it had to have a very good background.
December 16, 2016
The human centipede is a surgical. Horror that is not for the weak of stomachs it gets to be gross but sometimes there are gross scenes that just drag on and become less gross and. More of ha are you disgusted by this while I can't recommend this. Movie I think you should watch it once just to say hi I saw a movie about. A doctor who surgically attached three people into a human centipede
December 1, 2016
I'm sure Tom Six was hoping to make the next "Saw" or "Texas Chainsaw Massacre," but the slow, unengaging pace and exploitational set-up leaves little chance of that.
November 30, 2016
That one star Netflix rating is well-deserved.
½ November 4, 2016
The acting in this is some of the worst I've ever seen! The story was terrible...feel free to skip this one! Why do I do this to myself?
½ October 20, 2016
muy exagerada con el cuento del doctor nazi loco! cae en lo ridiculo. El afiche promete más de lo que realmente es en realidad la película.
Mala muy mala
September 26, 2016
This is more of an internet dare than it is a real film. Like the gallon of milk challenge or the cinnamon challenge. How long can you stand to watch this without turning it off? If nothing else, you can at least say, it will have a place in infamy for years to come.
½ September 7, 2016
Terrifying concept but poor delivery. After so much anticipation and talk about this film, I expected it to be more shocking or more horrifying. I didn't experience either.
August 8, 2016
Very disturbing. I had to see it tho.
August 6, 2016
it was kinda tamed to be a horror movie and I wished they showed the surgery happening when he stitched them together and the ending was kinda dumb, but nothing less it was an interesting and intriguing piece of filmography
jamrcla
Super Reviewer
½ July 30, 2016
An hour and 30 minutes of my life I will never get back, Sick, Gross and just wrong, Should not of been made it's pointless and stupid.
July 25, 2016
This movie isn't for everyone. It appeals to horror on many ways: a grotesque idea, a maniac and some dumb characters, but, also making references to reality and history, and making you feel uncomfortable every second. Maybe those are the reasons to say that it is a bad movie, but it accomplishes what horror is with no fear of critics and puritans.
½ July 14, 2016
It is so bad and boring. The main characters(?) were so stupid. In fact it was the most scary with this movie. HOW dumb someone can be. Very Very boring. The idea of the movie wasn't bad, i'll at least give them that- but seriously, i had a urge to write a review after seeing this movie. A review of how bad it was, but ey, if you gory torture porn this may be for you. No offense for those who liked it. Good for you.
June 28, 2016
The worst horror film of all time.
½ June 27, 2016
Adding a great,gross,thrilling plot and nastily grisly scenes The Human Centipede was enjoyable when my friend asked me if i wanted to see it i agreed to and i liked the film because as gross as it may be it was enjoyable but what was really good were the looks of terror of these people once they knew their faiths and waking up just to know they were the mascot of a insane doctor who won't let them go.
June 13, 2016
Border Line disgusting and just weird.
June 8, 2016
...speechless just wow. Extraordinary movie , I can't even begin to decide the amount of effort contributed into this film. The production ... Great the acting beautiful. I really like how this fan fiction really came to be. In conclusion this movie is fucking stupid.
Page 2 of 166