The Hunt for Eagle One - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Hunt for Eagle One Reviews

Page 1 of 4
January 16, 2015
WOW......WOW.....WOW.....SO SO SO SO SO BAD......MAN THIS IS SUCH AN AWFUL MESSY MESSY MOVIE 2 WATCH, IT IS SO SO SO SO DREADFUL, IT IS SUCH AN AWFUL MOVIE 2 WATCH, IT IS SO SO SO AWFUL MOVIE 2 WATCH, IT IS SO SO SO DREADFUL, IT IS SO SO SO DREADFUL, IT IS SUCH AN AWFUL MOVIE 2 WATCH IT IS SUCH AN AWFUL MESSY MOVIE 2 WATCH.......WARNING THIS MOVIE CONTAINS STROBE LIGHTNING EFFECTS THROUGHOUT THIS MOVIE......MAN THIS IS SUCH AN AWFUL MOVIE 2 WATCH, IT IS SUCH AN AWFUL MESSY MOVIE 2 WATCH, IT IS SUCH AN AWFUL MOVIE 2 WATCH, IT IS SUCH A BAD MOVIE 2 WATCH, JUST AVOID THIS MOVIE AT ALL IT IS SUCH A BAD MOVIE 2 WATCH, JUST AVOID THIS MOVIE AT ALL COSTS IT IS THAT BAD.....JUST DO NOT WATCH THIS MOVIE IT IS SO AWFUL.......ITS GOT A GOOD SOUNDTRACK THROUGHOUT THIS MOVIE.....BUT MAN THIS MOVIE IS SO SO SO AWFUL 2 WATCH....THE BEST THING ABOUT THIS MOVIE IS THE SOUNDTRACK, BUT MAN THIS IS SUCH AN AWFUL MOVIE 2 WATCH......
September 27, 2013
I think the rating is too high.
December 28, 2012
Formula war movie. Yah, we need more stereotyping in this genre.
December 12, 2012
real bad movie war movie.
everything is predictable of wuz goin to happen next.
i love war movies but this one really sucked.
December 7, 2012
Would like to get round to watching.
November 17, 2012
some of the worst acting I have ever seen
June 4, 2012
Just watch CNN to see this stuff.
December 13, 2011
Monday, December 12, 2011

(2005) The Hunt For Eagle One
WAR

Straight-to-rental and fictional storyline about radical Philippine extreme terrorists linked somehow to Osama Bin Laden against the settling of the American army who is aiding the Philippine gov't and it's army for it's capture of them. Everything goes well, until one of their own helicopters called the 'Eagle' was shot down while searching for the terrorists compound, forcing some Marines who're already there lead by Mark Dacascos as Lt. Matt Daniels to change it's plans and save their own or any any known suriviors who made it to the crash!

This film has a look of a bunch of guys playing soldiers instead of convincing viewers that they're really soldiers which might seem fun by being there, but by watching it, it's quite a painful experience. Full of pretentious bull crap with mediocre acting, and the talents of Rutger Hauer and Theresa Randle going to waste. Martial artist Mark Dacascos doesn't even showcase his martial art skills and it's so low budget, you can even tell that the actors playing the soldiers are firing blanks with sparks coming out their weapons and then when people are shooting at each other, it doesn't even match with the people who're getting shot. they don't even get a speck of dirt on their clothing whenever they go through the forest territory!

1/2 out of 4
March 30, 2011
This movie sucks.Just one big yawn.
January 23, 2011
THE HUNT FOR EAGLE ONE (2005)
January 18, 2011
some of the worst acting I have ever seen
March 31, 2010
i freaking love this movie!! i saw it loved it then i bought it twice
½ June 21, 2009
Boring pile of rubbish with very bad actors which basically consists of one gunfight after another. utter cack
May 17, 2009
good! theresa randle mmmm!
March 12, 2009
mark dacascos return movie
February 27, 2009
i dont even remember seeing this lol wonder how i rated it 4stars
December 30, 2008
Poorly directed action scenes and some average acting makes this movie suck, what happened to Rutger Hauer, he was once such a good actor, seems sad.
December 22, 2008
I hated this the first time round. But liked it the second time round. A gap of a few years...what does that mean?
December 9, 2008
if you're up for it, go for it
December 8, 2008
boring considering it to be a action movie. really no budget film. awful
Page 1 of 4