Hunt for the BTK Killer - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Hunt for the BTK Killer Reviews

Page 2 of 4
Super Reviewer
May 27, 2008
An interesting story based on true events and for that reason of course a worthy watch. As far as it's appeal as a film from this genre, it was just a story with no particular brilliance.
April 10, 2008
i'm watching it in psychology, and i've been having nightmares for the last night or so.
March 17, 2008
This movie is killer. I enjoyed it thorougly. ESp the story line. it was one of those movies where less is more. not too much not too little. RENT IT!
March 4, 2008
This film is okay, but a little transperant, a serial killer is forced out in the open after years of hiding
February 23, 2008
not bad shot in a documentary style more than entertainment
½ December 15, 2007
was decent enough and the whole true story thing was great better than those crap horror films which dnt make sense and are so unreal
½ December 7, 2007
theres better killers they could be making movies about
½ November 28, 2007
is this really a true story?? woah, you really have no knowing the ones who are nuts..
November 24, 2007
the film i have seen was shocking, and didnt even tel the story as it was meant to, so hopefully this will show it as it was,
November 7, 2007
Oooh crime movie, very cool.
½ November 5, 2007
Har sett det meste på Discovery før..
October 30, 2007
a fully satisfying look into the investigation that discovered the brutal sadist.
½ October 29, 2007
Not even a star Filmed in Toronto and Halifax and LA not a Wichita site insight I was in Wichita when he was caught and it was nothing like in the movie The information ws less then what was in the paper everyday I have a freind who had this guy at her house lots He was complaining about her garage needing repair She had the tickets little blonde who lived alone with her kid Very scared when he was caught People were turning their husbands in exhusbands It was a nightmare for men And he was caught at a Dillons not a home hardware and if you look at the television statins in the movie, none were from Wichita and Park City was pretty much a part of Wichita The movie was based on a fast buck and was very disappointing Do not watch it buy it or rent it Forget it
½ October 23, 2007
Unless you are interested in the case of BTK, this movie will bore you to pieces. More of a documentary or recreation of events than a hollywood production, it is slow and badly filmed. There was certainly more potential here to tell the story of BTK, but speed was of the essence in the making of this film as clearly the makers wanted to benefit from his surprise arrest after all those years. This was unfortunate and resulted in a very average movie.
October 7, 2007
Tvfilm om BTK-möradren som härjade i usa under 70- och 80-talet. Porträttlik huvudrollsinnehavare som är riktigt obehaglig!
September 21, 2007
dragged on and on...i was sick and bored and it was cheap
September 4, 2007
Really gross
and REALLY B
September 4, 2007
This movie was really B like made, but good info, really really gory tho, and I like gore, but this was a bit much. I also did not really like the way it ended, without really ending.
August 19, 2007
a true story..interesting
August 12, 2007
This movie could of been better. It was a little slow at times. It was informative of the BTK killer.
Page 2 of 4