Hyenas - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Hyenas Reviews

Page 1 of 1
March 2, 2013
As if werewolves were bad enough, now we have were-hyenas. We get the African-American wiseman, the grieving widower, the nerd, the jocks, basically every single stereotype in a horror movie. It boils down to the traditional 'you killed my wife, prepare to die' storyline. So weak and tired. Just so bad, and not enjoyable at all.
August 22, 2012
All this movie did is just replaced hyenas instead of wolves and tried to create a movie that had nothing in it. ....total waste of time....
February 11, 2012
I had hoped it would be "so bad it's good." Instead it's just bad bad.
February 4, 2012
I've been trying to think of the best 'one sentence' review for Hyenas, and I'm down to two.
1. I think the only good thing that happens in this movie is that some of the cast probably got their SAG cards for this.

or 2. I wouldn't watch this even if I was under the influence of the most psychedelic, high powered Jesus Juice in Michael Jackson's closet .....again.

I give it a 0% because I don't know why producers and studios spend money to make things like this. I rented Hyenas from a Red Box back when Red Box charged a $1 a movie.
I feel I got my money's worth, but I only say that because my two year old son got some real play time with the case it came in.
½ January 27, 2012
Que horror de movie !! Mas bien es de chiste que podré creatividad !!!
½ December 12, 2011
The movie is pretty good! Talk about werewolfs, now we have were-hyenas lol.
July 20, 2011
not recommended at all...
½ June 25, 2011
Honestly the worst movie I have ever seen. And that's saying something. I literally created an account on rotten tomatoes so i could post this specific review. Seriously. There's nothing else to say.
½ June 11, 2011
Que horror de movie !! Mas bien es de chiste que podré creatividad !!!
May 30, 2011
Great story premise which they could've done so much more with. If they had structured it like movies such as blade or other monster hunter movies they could have garnered more money and support. Instead they didn't use an established route and went and did something unique. For that I want to give them three stars but what stops them from recieveing that is there over use of nudity in every scene in some sequences I though i was watching a porno. Less nudity and more work on the plot would have given them more positive review.
May 14, 2011
Awful. Woeful. Bad editing, terrible acting. Horrible everything.
½ April 22, 2011
I just watched that movie, and the only one who saved this movie to be 0 stars is Costas Mandylor, the other actors and actresses did not know how to act. Special effects are the most retarded effects I even seen in my entire life. Clash of the titans (old version) has better visual effects. This movie concept was taken from the Howling, 1981. Nothing unique I might say.
½ April 22, 2011
Yeah, it's cheesy and somewhat stupid. But, it's a fun movie!
½ April 21, 2011
It sucks u can tell everything is fake i hated it man i shouldnt have even watched thats how bad it was.
½ April 20, 2011
Bad acting all away around and nothing could save this film. On a B level scale it's average. Special effect were bad and the cheesey dialogue was great. Grade: D-
½ April 20, 2011
The movie is pretty good! Talk about werewolfs, now we have were-hyenas lol.
½ March 26, 2011
I really just wanted to see Mandylor in a role outside of the Saw franchise and this was a bad one. It wasn't that he was necessarily a bad actor, the movie was just bad, itself. Really cheesy and campy, and not really in a good way.
March 15, 2011
This must be your classic story of werewolves with a twist. Not a big twist, but anyway. The acting is not always natural and the situations even less, but it's not as if the movie is not watchable. With better effects, it might actually be average.
Page 1 of 1