I Hired a Contract Killer - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

I Hired a Contract Killer Reviews

Page 2 of 3
July 5, 2008
Tout Kaurimsaki a Paris-Cinema...
April 22, 2008
Kaurismaki presenting some trademark Finnish dry sense of humour. I might know only a couple of words in Finnish but I miss the Finnish language here. It certainly adds a lot to the sense of hunour thing. Great film, anyway. Terve!
March 30, 2008
One of my favourite film of Kaurismaki. A french worker after the lost of his work tries without succes to suicide himself without success( It's slow and communication is almost reducted to zero. And I aprecciate that).
March 25, 2008
Kaurismäki shows how extreme misery makes the audience laugh. I like the atmosphere of this movie and it really is funny
½ March 12, 2008
The best Aki Kaurismäki film I have ever seen.
½ February 26, 2008
Ainut syy miksi suomalaisia pidetään hiljaisina ja melankoliaan taipuvaisina johtuu Aki Kaurismäen elokuvista. Ja tämähän oli vain kehu. Harvoin näkee elokuvaa, jossa kamera jaksaa pysyä paikoillaan vähintään minuutin ajan. Leffalla ei kuitenkaan ole mitään tekemistä suomalaisuuden kanssa, se käsittelee yleismaailmallisia teemoja: väkivaltaa, rakkautta, yhteiskunnasta vieraantumista. Väkivalta synnyttää väkivaltaa: tämän teesin Kaurismäki esitti elokuvassaan liki 18 vuotta P.T.Andersonia aikaisemmin. In your face There will be blood!
PS. aluksi en uskonut tätä Kaurismäen elokuvaksi, sillä päähenkilö hymyili eräässä kohtauksessa. Lienee Akilta varmaan epähuomiossa jäänyt leikkaamatta tämä kohtaus.
February 25, 2008
Rauhallisuus ja eleetön kerronta - hyvää vastapainoa tehokkuusajattelulle.
February 17, 2008
Totally grim and wonderful!
January 26, 2008
Aki Kaurismäki och Jean-Pierre Léaud. Nuff said.
January 25, 2008
just perfect. and it's got joe strummer in it.
½ January 13, 2008
Kaurismaaki-broedrene har for altid givet mig en forestilling om at Finland er fantastisk.
December 20, 2007
"Where I come from, we ate places like this for breakfast"
½ December 20, 2007
YES A VERY GOOD FILM ....but and a big surprise when i show that this filmmaker was known here and have high rating ...
thanks FLIXTER
December 12, 2007
One of the most brilliant films I've seen in my life. Thank you Mr. Kaurismški for making a masterpiece. The acting was spot on from everyone. The story is interesting. With a small budget, but cleverly using London as a backdrop for the film, this film is nothing boring to look at. The cameo from the Clash's Joe Strummer was ace as well.
December 11, 2007
Perushyvaa kaurismakelaista humanismia. Tyoelaman selittelematon kovuus tekee ihmisista marionetteja, jotka katkevat impulsiivisuuden sisaansa, yksinaisyydeksi ja karjistyvaksi vakivallaksi itsea ja muita kohtaan. Kaurismaen eleeton huumori on lampimimmillaan epaonnistuneissa itsemurhakohtauksissa. Kannattaa katsoa, jos taman tyylisia elokuvia jaksaa.
November 30, 2007
Saw this when I was 20. I couldn't believe how funny this was - very unexpected. Black. My introduction to nordic humour.
October 22, 2007
definitely not Hollywood :-)
October 21, 2007
härligt finskt vemod, fast på engelska
October 17, 2007
Very black comedy, very good film.
October 12, 2007
Highly recommended if you enjoy comedy/humour where all the actors are dead-serious.
Page 2 of 3