I Am a Hero - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

I Am a Hero Reviews

Page 1 of 1
April 8, 2017
It isn't a bad movie and it's well aware of its limitations but falls into repetition and has remarkable rhythm downturns. [Full review in Spanish]
January 2, 2018
... a great addition to the zombie genre. [Full review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/58
October 24, 2016
There are no surprises as to whether he rises to the occasion to do the right thing, but his journey to get there is believable.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
October 24, 2016
To fans of Romero's masterworks, if not their many imitators, I Am a Hero will look derivative, though its full-bore zombie action may win their grudging admiration.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 24, 2016
I Am A Hero careens along in a giddy, bloodsoaked, immensely pleasurable rush, propelled by an enthusiasm as infectious as a bite from the undead, that makes even the hoariest beats of the plot seem dipped in bright, bloody newness.
October 24, 2016
As the hapless loser transforms into the gun-toting hero of his fantasies, we are treated to one of the most joyfully entertaining horror movies in recent memory.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
August 6, 2018
A smart, serious, entertaining look at one man's resistance to risk and how all it takes is a zombie apocalypse to help him find his inner strength.
October 24, 2016
The tired zombie apocalypse genre gets a refreshing shot in the arm in Shinsuke Sato's I Am a Hero.
Page 1 of 1