I Am Number Four - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

I Am Number Four Reviews

Page 1 of 8
Amy Curtis
We Got This Covered
July 24, 2013
Though geared towards a young adult audience, I Am Number Four entertains with sleek special effects, scary aliens, and superhero action.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
John Hanlon
Big Hollywood
June 30, 2013
A solid but unspectacular story that is aided geatly by its four likeable leads.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.0/5
Nell Minow
Movie Mom at Yahoo! Movies
February 18, 2012
Full Review | Original Score: B-
Felix Vasquez Jr.
Cinema Crazed
November 21, 2011
I really hope a sequel comes along to answer our questions and close up some loose threads.
Rich Cline
Shadows on the Wall
September 17, 2011
It's very silly, but also thoroughly entertaining because it gives us exactly what we want.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Wesley Lovell
Cinema Sight
August 15, 2011
An entertaining film that lacks maturity and expression.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Simon Reynolds
Digital Spy
July 14, 2011
I Am Number Four carefully balances spectacle and story, emerging as a competent start-of-the-year blockbuster.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Grae Drake
Movies.com
May 20, 2011
I walked into this movie a skeptic and left a true believer.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Jules Brenner
Cinema Signals
May 11, 2011
This brave new world of sci-fi adventure, while it seems hopelessly derivative, has more originality than meets the eye ... if you read the book first.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Dave White
Movies.com
April 4, 2011
It's absolutely empty and derivative and kind of a blast and so what? Pass me the Junior Mints.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Jason Best
Movie Talk
March 4, 2011
Sci-fi thriller is explosive fun (but take care the wooden leads don't give you splinters)
Charles Koplinski
Illinois Times
February 28, 2011
Number Four is familiar but fun.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.0/4.0
Kevin A. Ranson
MovieCrypt.com
February 27, 2011
'Roswell' meets Critters (and a dozen other ideas)... decidedly more 'Aliens' ass kicking than 'Twilight' tweening.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.0/4.0
John Beifuss
Commercial Appeal (Memphis, TN)
February 25, 2011
An entertaining addition to the super-teen trend...
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Tony Medley
Tolucan Times
February 25, 2011
Unlike the Twilight series that is also aimed primarily at 13-year-old females and has brought vacuity to an even lower level than one would expect, this can appeal to a wide audience, including adults.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
Alex Zane
The Sun (UK)
February 24, 2011
It deserves an audience Numbering many.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Margaret Pomeranz
At the Movies (Australia)
February 24, 2011
The action is well-done, some things are downright silly but I didn't have a problem entering into the spirit of things.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5

Birmingham Post
February 23, 2011
There's a cute dog, and it does get quite exciting in parts, especially when monsters appear near the end.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5

Sky Movies
February 23, 2011
This number is definitely not up.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Matthew Turner
ViewLondon
February 23, 2011
There's enough interplay between the characters to make this bearable and it builds to a reasonably entertaining effects-heavy climax.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Page 1 of 8