I Am Number Four - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

I Am Number Four Reviews

Page 1 of 8
April 1, 2016
A horrible mess that embodes the worst from two different worlds, the most sappy teen romance ever and a souless superhero story. [Full review in Spanish]
September 9, 2011
The epic computer-generated alien smackdown is settled in a battle zone well known to any teen: high school hallways and the football field.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
February 24, 2011
It's not really dreadful but it's not really enough.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
March 3, 2011
...soulless factory-line junk...
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
March 3, 2011
Hollywood has good reasons to continually make action movies aimed directly at teenagers. Every bad reason can be summed up in one viewing of I Am Number Four.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
February 18, 2011
More like I AM NUMBER TWO. There. All the cards are now on the table.
February 23, 2011
I Am Number Four is a promise that the freaks will outlast the popular kids and that the aliens among us, the people with all the problems, are the ones who will still be around for the sequel.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
February 23, 2011
It's just so unremarkable.
February 21, 2011
The only honest moment comes late in the piece, when a bunch of teenagers at a party - running to see some alien voodoo magic, or something - desperately try to hold their beer cups in front of them so they don't spill the contents.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
February 25, 2011
The script has zero curiosity about any of these characters and their motivations. Why are they here? What are their powers, exactly? If kids just past puberty are such lethal fighters, how did the whole race of them get wiped out?
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
February 16, 2011
A shallow, cynical bit of movie-making, certainly never boring but rarely engaging on either an intellectual or visceral level. The cast of mostly twentysomethings posing as teenagers does an awful lot of pouting and strutting.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
February 24, 2011
When it's not getting bogged down in cliches, I Am Number Four is decent fun, even if it does feel very familiar and ultimately forgettable.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
March 3, 2011
I Am Number Four runs a bit like this: OK, OK, ho-hum, yawn, YAY WOW! ... meh.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
February 23, 2011
Director D.J. Caruso has taken a route which is much too safe. This is a textbook action film that offers zero surprises.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
February 17, 2011
It may think it's above such teen angst drivel, but I Am Number Four is just more of the same -- only with aliens.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
February 16, 2011
Like its chaste, chemistry-free central couple, Number Four is all buildup and no release.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
February 26, 2011
It goes without saying, if you have read this far, that I Am Number Four is very silly. But that's not to say its not enjoyable.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
February 18, 2011
There is not one moment in this film that astounds the senses, tickles the solar plexus, or surprises our expectations.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
February 18, 2011
Although I Am Number Four boasts some impressive visual effects and plenty of fast-paced action, the silly plot and teen-angst undertones make the film feel like "X-Files" for high-schoolers.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
February 17, 2011
What we have here is a witless attempt to merge the "Twilight" formula with the Michael Bay formula.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
Page 1 of 8