I Can Only Imagine Reviews

May 22, 2019
Accomplishes its goal of informing faith based audiences the journey the protagonist went through before writing the famous Christian song.
February 28, 2019
Overall, it's an enjoyable and moving faith based film.
June 10, 2018
Solid if unapologetically by-the-numbers, this story of perseverance and forgiveness should resonate beyond its targeted Christian audience.
April 2, 2018
With excellent performances from [Dennis] Quaid and [J. Michael Finley] Finley the result is decent. [Full Review in Spanish]
March 28, 2018
I Can Only Imagine is a timely release for this Easter, delicately balancing the need to bring out the importance of forgiveness without being too evangelical.
March 23, 2018
Though it will never be championed as an insightful work of either religious art or patriarchal psychology, I Can Only Imagine does manage to be a good film about a great song.
March 22, 2018
It shattered expectations with $17.1 million opening weekend nation wide, is Roadside Attractions highest theatrical debut with #1 Per-Screen Average (More than $3K above Black Panther, has a lot going for it.
March 22, 2018
As entertaining as it is uplifting. Actor J. Michael Finley makes a winning debut .
March 21, 2018
Over the last few years, the quality of faith-based movies has continued to improve. And here's another good one. I Can Only Imagine...is watchable and uplifting.
March 20, 2018
This moving faith-based musical biopic of the smash song hits all the right notes.
March 19, 2018
Works best for fans of the song or of Christian music in general, but it has enough relatable, not-too-cheesy drama for some crossover appeal.
March 18, 2018
The emotional impact of this film is powerful thanks to its central theme of redemption, plus strong performances by J MIchael Finley and always reliable actor Dennis Quaid,
March 18, 2018
The movie works for the same reason the song does: It lightens the burden of the pain people are shouldering today, and gives them something to look forward to.
March 16, 2018
A solid offering that's given me faith that a faith-based film can deliver something beyond a sermon. (Full Content Review for Parents - Violence, Parental Abuse, etc. - also Available)
March 16, 2018
Poignant faith-based drama about hit song's inspiration.
March 16, 2018
Need more proof the faith-based film genre continues to mature? Here you go...
March 15, 2018
The real love stories in this movie are between a father and son; a man and his God; and a singer and his song.
March 15, 2018
But overall, I Can Only Imagine is an indie that does the song and its sentiments proud.
March 1, 2018
I Can Only Imagine is probably the best film of the Christian genre that I have seen so far and certainly the best from brothers Jon and Andrew Erwin (October Baby).