I don't feel at home in this world anymore. - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

I don't feel at home in this world anymore. Reviews

Page 1 of 3
March 18, 2017
...the escalating nature of I don't feel at home in this world anymore.'s storyline paves the way for an impressively engrossing third act...
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
March 16, 2017
The movie works primarily because of the warmth and humanity that Lynskey and Wood bring to their characters.
March 14, 2017
Violent black comedy with drugs, gore, cursing.
March 12, 2017
I Don't Feel at Home in This World Anymore feels like the world right now: unpredictable, funny, frightening, confusing, unsettling, bizarre, and a little bit unreal.
March 10, 2017
Blair attempts to grapple with the root causes of America's frustrated and angry mood, but his view is myopic.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
March 6, 2017
Just dark enough, just funny enough, just surprising enough.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
March 5, 2017
I Don't Feel at Home in This World Anymore trades in the kind of us-versus-them mentality that characterizes our current political discourse.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
March 2, 2017
Lynskey delivers a charming, captivating turn that roots the proceedings in everyday feelings of powerlessness, hopelessness, frustration and fury.
March 2, 2017
The feature is amusing, but also astute in its understanding of depression and loneliness.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
March 1, 2017
A sloppily untrimmed, factory-damaged hipsterville peopled by feckless fantasists and maladjusted obsessives, this Portland is where the dreams of the '90s came to die.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
February 27, 2017
A very interesting film that combines twisted fun with a juicy subtext around that lower layer of American society. [Full review in Spanish]
February 27, 2017
The vigilante tale we need right now, pushing back on the decay of decency with pulp in the first truly great Netflix original film.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
February 26, 2017
Melanie Lynskey is a younger Margo Martindale. She can play comedy, drama or quirky - and this movie is really quirky.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
February 26, 2017
Blair's neo-noir-comedy-thriller is that rare story that seems to have come along at just the right time.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
February 25, 2017
I Don't Feel At Home In This World Anymore is a winning combination of anger, frustration and stinging social satire.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
February 24, 2017
Mesmerizingly criss-crossing any number of genres, the film is every bit as miraculous as Melanie Lynskey's tremendous turn.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
February 24, 2017
Blair's film is like Blood Simple crossed with The Three Stooges-a clever, gritty tale of revenge at its most inept, anchored by performances that brim with goofy fury.
February 24, 2017
It's the comic, violent, romantic, eclectic, fierce, soul-searching indie we've been waiting for.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
February 23, 2017
'I Don't Feel At Home in This World Anymore' is a vigilante story turned upside down and played as a violent farce. The characters and situations are believable enough to keep us engaged
February 23, 2017
What's delightful about "I Don't Feel at Home in This World Anymore" ... is how consistently the film challenges our worst assumptions about humanity even as it confirms them.
Page 1 of 3