I Don't Know How She Does It - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

I Don't Know How She Does It Reviews

Page 1 of 6
Sean Kernan
We Got This Covered
March 1, 2013
This very typical romantic comedy flubs details repeatedly in order to reach the moments that it wants to reach.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
Dennis Schwartz
Ozus' World Movie Reviews
January 8, 2013
About as funny as lice.
Full Review | Original Score: C
Michael Dequina
TheMovieReport.com
April 6, 2012
The title could easily apply to star Sarah Jessica Parker, for how such a charmless actor has maintained such career longevity and popularity is a marvel.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Richard Knight
Knight at the Movies
December 30, 2011
Tepid.
Linda Cook
KWQC-TV (Iowa)
December 22, 2011
A serviceable comedy about women who want to 'have it all,' 'I Don't Know How She Does It' takes a look at a working mother who faces the challenge of balancing her career and her family.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Louise Keller
Urban Cinefile
November 6, 2011
If you enjoyed Sex and the City, you'll like this funny, sassy and fast-paced melting pot of domestic and business chaos, where the key to juggling is throwing, not catching
Matt Neal
The Standard
November 3, 2011
Too real to be escapist and too sitcom-ish to be realistic... not dramatic enough to be a drama, not comedic enough to be comedy....
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Philippa Hawker
The Age (Australia)
November 3, 2011
There's nothing particular strong or telling about its comedy.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Jim Schembri
The Age (Australia)
November 3, 2011
The film uses its breezy comic tone to makes some raw points about the fidelity, motherhood and compromise.
| Original Score: 3/5
Leigh Paatsch
Herald Sun (Australia)
November 3, 2011
This sappy, crappy and condescending chick flick has been slapped together for those wishing to bask in the cinematic afterglow of the ever-radiant Sarah Jessica Parker.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Annette Basile
FILMINK (Australia)
November 3, 2011
A good helping of amusingly sharp lines cannot save this uncomfortably odd beast.
Dom Phillips
MovieFIX
November 3, 2011
There is enough depth of drama to warrant a (short) TV series, but not a film.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Jim Lane
Sacramento News & Review
October 7, 2011
What saves things from becoming entirely dreary is its cast ...
| Original Score: 3/5
Philip Martin
Arkansas Democrat-Gazette
October 1, 2011
It ought to be easy to snark at this film, but the truth is it just left me feeling depressed. It's not how they do it that mystifies me, but why.
Full Review | Original Score: 68/100
Joseph Proimakis
Movies for the Masses
September 29, 2011
full review at Movies for the Masses
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Peter Sobczynski
eFilmCritic.com
September 24, 2011
. . .the only possible way that it could have possibly had a happy resolution would have been if it had somehow turned into "Contagion" in the second half.
Ken Hanke
Mountain Xpress (Asheville, NC)
September 23, 2011
I Don't Know How She Does It is a lox -- and that may be an insult to smoked fish everywhere.
Full Review | Original Score: .5/5
Grae Drake
Movies.com
September 23, 2011
She only sort of does it.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
Corey Hall
Metro Times (Detroit, MI)
September 22, 2011
Sarah Jessica Parker's career no longer seems to involve acting so much as nurturing brand identity.
Full Review | Original Score: C
Jeff Bayer
The Scorecard Review
September 20, 2011
I don't know how she does it. Wait, yes I do. I just don't care.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/10
Page 1 of 6