I Heart Huckabees - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

I Heart Huckabees Reviews

Page 1 of 10
December 27, 2004
What in the world is going on with I Heart Huckabees? Please, someone e-mail me and let me know.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 27, 2005
I ? Huckabees really only succeeds on the level of slapstick, with Tomlin's impeccable timing being the chief delight.
Read More | Original Score: C
October 8, 2004
The movie is like an infernal machine that consumes all of the energy it generates, saving the last watt of current to turn itself off. It functions perfectly within its constraints, but it leaves the viewer out of the loop.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
September 30, 2005
Despite an outstanding cast of actors and some funny moments, I never cared enough to believe that this movie was anything other than pretentious; the kind of movie they might show in Philosophy 101 classes.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
October 4, 2004
This is a wildly uneven farce that circles around and around and around, and finally runs out of energy.
October 11, 2004
Horrible torture. David O. Russell hates us.
Full Review
November 1, 2004
In this chaotic style of skit moviemaking, plot resolutions are thrown at you like a multiple choice quiz.
October 8, 2004
The film roars with rapid-fire chatter and a great deal of heated arguing. It becomes abrasive and oppressive, and we yearn for a break.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
February 12, 2005
I hate Huckabees!
June 24, 2006
This feverish state-of-the-split-nation address finds Russell tossing everything that matters -- and more -- into the pot, and producing a pretty indigestible and very messy stew.
October 21, 2004
For all its what-are-we-all-here-for frenzy, the forced and gimmicky Big Spiritual Revelation boils down to taking the good with the bad. And that's not worth the $8.
Full Review| Original Score: 2.5/4
March 30, 2005
A high-concept, high-minded piece of pseudointellectual trash, "I Heart Huckabees" is one of those stink bombs the intelligentsia like to champion.
| Original Score: C-
October 5, 2004
Transports characters and altered states with the spunk of a deadly game of Go Fish.
| Original Score: 1.5/4
October 11, 2004
...the result is a sometimes amusing, mild mannered philosophical comedy that is, in the end, shallow.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
November 8, 2004
[T]alk all they want, nothing the characters say alters the [simplistic] melodramatic mechanism.
March 6, 2005
...while it is little more than a lightweight charade masquerading as deep wisdom, there were parts of it I enjoyed.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
September 30, 2004
The trip is a little too academic to reach its own heart.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
October 1, 2004
The characters themselves barely exist, as do the supposedly deep thoughts the film is supposed to express.
October 7, 2004
A head-scratcher.
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
October 8, 2004
Theirs is too painfully forced, from the movie's thin premise to its ideas about what's funny: Hoffman in a Beatles wig?
Page 1 of 10