I Love Trouble - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

I Love Trouble Reviews

Page 1 of 3
June 17, 2014
Trouble is a sampler of the kind of roles Roberts and Nolte should play more often.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
June 17, 2014
You can tell that they like each other by the way they hate each other. Shakespeare may have invented the recipe, Tracy and Hepburn may have refined it, but Nolte and Roberts certainly hold their own.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
June 17, 2014
There's a pervasive romanticism in I Love Trouble that depends on the chemistry generated by Roberts and Nolte.
June 17, 2014
If you can get your head round the idea of Julia Roberts as a ruthlessly ambitious newspaper reporter, then there's plenty to enjoy in this frivolous comedy thriller.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 17, 2014
The picture works, thanks in part to actual chemistry between Nolte and Roberts.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
October 16, 2004
Fluffy murder mystery-comedy with Roberts and Nolte in fun form.
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
October 1, 2002
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
July 25, 2002
| Original Score: 3/5
January 1, 2000
As clichéd as I Love Trouble is, it still manages to please.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
June 17, 2014
No one expects movies like this one, set as it is in the largely mythological world of fiercely competitive daily newspapering, to be realistic. But neither should they be as flaccid and unconvincing as what we are presented with here.
June 17, 2014
Generic as its title, I Love Trouble is like a Xerox of a copy of a facsimile.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
June 17, 2014
Again and again, the I Love Trouble script takes us deeper and deeper into the machinations of a high-tech company when what we want to see is Nolte and Roberts outfox each other.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
June 17, 2014
Is there chemistry between Roberts and Nolte? Not really. This by-the-numbers production is more like math than chemistry.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
June 17, 2014
It's like the worst possible Newman-Redford vehicle: the script reduces the stars to twinkling mannequins, and their chemistry barely rises to the buddy-buddy level.
June 17, 2014
The lack of chemistry onscreen allows the paper-thin premise to collapse in on itself, and there's very little else left to salvage.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
June 17, 2014
Roberts and Nolte seem to go together like oil and water, and the convoluted conspiracy-crime plot keeps them a lot more occupied than us.
June 17, 2014
The running badinage of Roberts and Nolte lacks the tartness and bite that made those classic couplings and the old screwballs crackle with contentious wit.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
June 17, 2014
Julia Roberts is the oddest of star commodities in Hollywood: a Lamborghini that few people know how to drive.
June 17, 2014
Straight out of the His Girl Friday school of newspaper romances, Trouble is anemically formulaic and completely uninspired.
June 17, 2014
Not even Roberts' trademark luminescence can save this one.
Page 1 of 3