I Love Trouble - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

I Love Trouble Reviews

June 17, 2014
No one expects movies like this one, set as it is in the largely mythological world of fiercely competitive daily newspapering, to be realistic. But neither should they be as flaccid and unconvincing as what we are presented with here.
June 17, 2014
Trouble is a sampler of the kind of roles Roberts and Nolte should play more often.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
June 17, 2014
Generic as its title, I Love Trouble is like a Xerox of a copy of a facsimile.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
June 17, 2014
Again and again, the I Love Trouble script takes us deeper and deeper into the machinations of a high-tech company when what we want to see is Nolte and Roberts outfox each other.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
June 17, 2014
Is there chemistry between Roberts and Nolte? Not really. This by-the-numbers production is more like math than chemistry.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
June 17, 2014
It's like the worst possible Newman-Redford vehicle: the script reduces the stars to twinkling mannequins, and their chemistry barely rises to the buddy-buddy level.
June 17, 2014
Roberts and Nolte seem to go together like oil and water, and the convoluted conspiracy-crime plot keeps them a lot more occupied than us.
June 17, 2014
Julia Roberts is the oddest of star commodities in Hollywood: a Lamborghini that few people know how to drive.
March 26, 2009
The goings-on seem lacking in wit and inspiration, tolerably entertaining but far from effervescent.
June 24, 2006
It's smug and glossy, sparkling as tap water, and -- when it finally decides it's a suspense picture - tense as an arthritic earthworm.
May 20, 2003
I Love Trouble is breezy summer escapism, and taken on those light-spirited terms it is loaded with charm.
January 1, 2000
It's as bland as its title, which really should be attached to a Disney cat movie.
January 1, 2000
I Love Trouble is a perfect example of a truly lightweight motion picture.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
January 1, 2000
Maybe it would have been funnier if the evil cow conglomerate had been replaced by something sillier and more lightweight; it's hard to sustain a romantic comedy in the face of death threats.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
June 29, 1994
This unsnappy vehicle lets its two stars down, individually and as a team.
Full Review | Original Score: C