I Love You Too - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

I Love You Too Reviews

Page 1 of 1
May 9, 2010
The pieces are all there for I Love You Too to be a good romantic comedy but good genre filmmaking is about working within the restraint of the genre without everything feeling tired, familiar and average.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
May 6, 2010
There's not much here that makes a lot of sense. It's the kind of picture where stuff happens, not out of some internal logic due to the rules of cause and effect, but because it has to, or else the movie would just drop dead.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
May 18, 2010
On the odd occasion I Love You Too is shaken out of its so-so slumber, it's usually at the urging of diminutive American actor Peter Dinklage.
May 18, 2010
If Australians are wanting to know how to make romantic comedies, then this is in object lesson in how not to
May 18, 2010
Far from perfect but you have to start somewhere
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
May 18, 2010
Despite the good naturedness that goes with it, the result is pretty tired.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
October 21, 2010
It's a hodgepodge of tropes, but the charm, innocence and genuine sentiment of Helliar's words are irrefutable ... I can imagine Helliar one day delivering a genuinely great screenplay -- one that perhaps is just a bit tighter, funnier and braver.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
May 6, 2010
I Love You Too is a truly Australian rom-com, treating mating and mateship with equal measures of reverence and ridicule.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
May 5, 2010
On the surface, it looks like a rom-com, but it's actually considerably more. It may be about love, but it also examines other types of bonds -- those between siblings, best mates and odd-couple friends.
May 10, 2010
It's all a little too much, and it takes itself a little too seriously for what should have been a cheerful, hopefully witty, date movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
May 3, 2010
Humorous, charming and quaint, I Love You Too has the goods to earn more than just patriotic affection.
May 18, 2010
For the most part I Love You Too is an Australian romantic comedy that's both romantic and funny. Which is a lot more than you might have expected.
May 7, 2010
First-time feature director Daina Reid comes from an impressive career in television and does a fine job here.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Page 1 of 1