I Now Pronounce You Chuck & Larry - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

I Now Pronounce You Chuck & Larry Reviews

Page 1 of 8
April 4, 2011
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
August 27, 2009
Displays considerable heart
November 8, 2007
This film is stupid, but it has a reckless bravery... and I found myself giggling more than once.
September 20, 2007
Enjoyable, sharply written and frequently hilarious, this is Adam Sandler's best comedy since The Wedding Singer.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
August 2, 2007
James has a big screen quality that reminded me of Chris Farley, who could also find a way to be both sweet and funny
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
July 30, 2007
Overall, if you like Adam Sandler movies this one won't disappoint.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
July 26, 2007
I laughed enough to assure myself I wasn't wasting my time, but not enough to convince me Sandler isn't on cruise control.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
July 23, 2007
Despite its shortcomings, Chuck and Larry should satiate the modest tastes of the run-of the-mill viewer who simply wants some trite entertainment and easy laughs to pass the time with.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
July 21, 2007
wants to appeal to fans of Billy Madison with its homophobichetero jokes while sucking in The Wedding Singer crowd with its tolerancemessage and 'softer-side-of-Sandler.'
Full Review | Original Score: C+
July 21, 2007
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
July 20, 2007
Chuck and Larry remains something close to remarkable: an Adam Sandler movie that manages to be crude and caring in equal measure. In the multiplex, this is called progress.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
July 20, 2007
Chuck & Larry proves that even the silliest comedy can offer important food for thought.
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
July 20, 2007
The movie is often stupid. But coming from an industry institutionally terrified of being honest about its own sexuality, it feels brave, going a step further than 'not that there's anything wrong with that.'
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
July 20, 2007
a gay rights film aimed at homophobic heterosexuals
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
July 19, 2007
Chuck & Larry is a clumsy comedy, made with heartening intentions, but a little wobbly in execution. But you know what? It isn't Click, and that's something to celebrate.
Full Review | Original Score: B
July 19, 2007
If there's a saving grace, and there is, it's that the movie strives, in its often-awkward way, for acceptance. And how bad can that be?
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
July 19, 2007
I now pronounce it better than you'd think.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
July 19, 2007
The seditious accomplishments of "Chuck and Larry" may be entirely lost on millions of Sandler fans, who will squirm through their laughter and ultimately come to understand what intolerance feels like.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
July 19, 2007
They go at it with such beguiling gusto and heart that I totally bought the movie's dust-covered message about the primacy of friendship over sexual preference.
July 18, 2007
It's a modern classic (despite a cheap-shot plug for Giuliani). By comparison, Hollywood's most celebrated gay comedies -- In and Out, Chuck and Buck, Blades of Glory, even the laughable Brokeback Mountain -- were all failures of nerve.
Page 1 of 8