I Spy - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

I Spy Reviews

Page 1 of 7
December 6, 2005
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
December 4, 2003
A ótima química entre Eddie Murphy e Owen Wilson rende bons momentos.
| Original Score: 3/5
June 1, 2003
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
December 17, 2002
| Original Score: B
December 8, 2002
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
November 26, 2002
It's disposable dumb fun. And there's nothing wrong with that.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
November 19, 2002
Freakishly fun to watch.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
November 12, 2002
Une comédie d'action où l'action est déficiente mais où la comédie fonctionne.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
November 5, 2002
The cast seems so intent on delivering the goods that you can't help wondering what this might have amounted to if it didn't have such an aversion to actual substance.
Full ReviewRead More
November 4, 2002
I found it irritating but still fun. Please read review.
Full Review| Original Score: 2.5/5
November 3, 2002
When a hail of buddy-comedy clichés works in service of two stars as appealing as Murphy and Wilson, memories of 'The Beverly Hillbillies' can wash away like cinematic Calgon.
| Original Score: 3/4
November 1, 2002
A loose, lighthearted romp that's a notch above the usual buddy comedies.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
November 1, 2002
Nothing special, but for fans of Murphy or Wilson it'll be worth a look once it hits video stores.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
November 1, 2002
Murphy and Wilson together are the charm here -- if the two of them, especially in their scenes together, don't have you at least giggling, then I suggest you visit the doctor to make sure you still have a pulse.
November 1, 2002
... goes for the easy laugh rather than pushing in a new direction. It's a loosely constructed vehicle, probably on purpose.
November 1, 2002
There are bad scenes in 'I Spy', so by Hawks's definition it is not a good movie. However, it does meet the first half of the definition. At least, I laughed repeatedly at more than three scenes. Perhaps Hawks would have defined that as an okay movie
Full Review | Original Score: C+
October 31, 2002
I Spy" made me laugh. It's a blast.
Full Review| Original Score: 2.5/4
October 30, 2002
Cut from the same mold as celluloid trash like Bad Company...[but] both Eddie Murphy and Owen Wilson are genuinely funny.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
October 29, 2002
The rapport between Wilson and Murphy is uproarious, even if the action bits are a little lame.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
October 28, 2002
A whole lot of fun and funny in the middle, though somewhat less hard-hitting at the start and finish.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Page 1 of 7