I Think I Love My Wife - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

I Think I Love My Wife Reviews

Page 1 of 6
July 21, 2015
Just imagine how much more authentic, topical and engaging this would be if Rock made this film in 2015 instead of eight years earlier.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
August 27, 2009
Pootie Tang was spikier and funnier
November 1, 2007
Rock's so-so temptation comedy earns its R rating.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
September 27, 2007
A roly-poly CBS sitcom, only with more liberal use of the f-word.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
June 25, 2007
I Think I Love My Wife doesn't seem to know which choice to embrace (comedy or drama) and ends up being a hit-and-miss affair.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
June 23, 2007
Rock's breakthrough as a director -- a chance for him to grapple openly with his status as a maturing (but still ostensibly immature) comedian.
Read More | Original Score: 4/6
May 15, 2007
Buppie infidelity, marital boredom and female temptation on every street corner are the predicaments posed by this Chris Rock directed oddly unromantic fare.
Full Review
April 24, 2007
Until Rock is able to find a vehicle suitable for his unrestrained talent, there'll no doubt be more duds like this on the way
April 22, 2007
Rock's humor is once again in its diluted form here.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
April 17, 2007
Here's a French sex comedy starring Chris Rock. Yes, really -- Chris Rock.
Full Review| Original Score: 3/4
April 6, 2007
The big problem is, the movie is not funny.
Full ReviewRead More | Original Score: 2/4
April 5, 2007
One of the film's key revelations is that his resistance to having an affair comes as much from wishing to maintain his lifestyle (the high-paying job, the nice house, the kids) as from loyalty to his wife. Why sharp observations like that one would need
Read More | Original Score: B-
March 31, 2007
Neither stylistically innovative nor particularly entertaining.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
March 28, 2007
some witty social observations, but there are also some slapstick scenes that feel as if they were taken from a completely different movie.
Full Review| Original Score: 2/4
March 26, 2007
Rock's version is funnier, blacker, hipper, and sexier, but Rohmer's shows a little more skin.
March 24, 2007
Perhaps some comedians aren't meant for the big screen.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
March 23, 2007
The movie has overtones of misogyny that stick in the craw.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
March 22, 2007
I'm sure Rock meant well, but the next time he feels the urge to improve upon the French, he should try his hand at baguettes.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
March 21, 2007
The problem with Chris Rock writing, directing, and starring in a film is that every character winds up talking just like Chris Rock.
Full Review | Original Score: D+
March 21, 2007
Too bad the central character is someone you wouldn't want to spend five minutes with, let alone an hour and a half.
Page 1 of 6