I Trapped The Devil Reviews

Page 1 of 2
September 25, 2019
Lobo has an interesting eye for visual aesthetics but there's not really anything else that I'd recommend here.
September 11, 2019
I Trapped the Devil ultimately has just enough meat on its bones to stick with viewers willing to plunge into its grim, nightmarish world.
August 28, 2019
An atmospheric and absorbing watch, I Trapped the Devil encourages audience participation whilst at the same time creeping them out.
August 25, 2019
I Trapped the Devil is an ambitious idea, but beyond the premise it doesn't deliver on what it promises.
August 24, 2019
Josh Lobo's low-fi genre debut is a slight yet compelling calling card for a promising filmmaker.
August 21, 2019
A new Chrismas movie for the horror fanatic that likes to see these on a cold December morning. A grim tale of desperation. [Full review in Spanish].
August 19, 2019
Confined to a creepy house, the movie has a superb claustrophobic tone, both visually and psychologically. But the pace is slow as it churns along in between some atmospherically freaky moments.
August 9, 2019
Josh Lobo's twist on a Twilight Zone episode is a reminder that not all remakes have to stick to the script.
July 15, 2019
[I Trapped the Devil] managed to get under my skin, particularly as the narrative entered the third act and character's loyalties are tested.
June 29, 2019
Even with its issues, I Trapped the Devil delivers a slow and cascading tension that peaks perfectly in a bloody conclusion.
May 23, 2019
A paranoid "Christmas Horror" chestnut roaster about family dysfunction, powered by Scott Poythress' disturbed but in-control performance, that *loves* playing by its own rules.
May 16, 2019
While it does not live up to the expectations of its title, the movie that exists in its place is engrossing and packs a hell of a wallop in the third act.
May 4, 2019
I Trapped the Devil is an austere shocker worth checking out.
May 2, 2019
A horror film more interested in sustained dread than easy answers. Scott Poythress gives a memorably unhinged performance.
May 1, 2019
The performances are regrettably subpar, and the pacing is frustratingly glacial in stretches.
April 30, 2019
I Trapped the Devil is a claustrophobic slow-burn that expertly generates paranoia.
April 26, 2019
A cool, clever indie horror movie that unnerves you with ideas.
April 26, 2019
A little ambiguity can lend to atmosphere. This much tends to feel more like lazy screenwriting.
April 26, 2019
A promising debut despite its flaws.
April 26, 2019
It proves Lobo an able helmer (if one who could probably use a co-writer next time), eking decent atmospherics and good performances within a potentially claustrophobic premise.
Page 1 of 2