I Want Your Love - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

I Want Your Love Reviews

Page 1 of 1
Super Reviewer
December 2, 2015
By expanding to full length his impressive (and deeply involving) short movie, Matthews displays once more his remarkable talent for showing graphic intimacy with so much passion and honesty; however, the film is also too diffuse and fragmented.
January 29, 2015
had been intrigued by the film Travis Matthews co-directed with James Franco, Interior. Leather Bar", so this was a film I had my eye out for, and when I finally came across it on a disreputable web site I figured "Well, just when will I have the chance to see it again?" I'm pleased as punch that I did take the chance, though, because it's really pretty amazing. Recommended.
March 9, 2014
"I Want Your Love" cuenta la historia de un joven que tiene que mudarse de San Francisco a Ohio, y relata especificamente sus ultimos dias en SF y la despedida de sus amigos. Cumple al mostrar con realismo esta situacion de forma muy sencilla, aunque lo que la hace famosa (o trascendente, tal vez) son sus muy explicitas escenas de sexo. (Texto intencionalmente sin acentos).
January 24, 2014
Average art house film with real and close up gay sex! You see less in a porno so could be seen as quite instructional but really seeing that much semen splashing around the "actor" is a bit disconcerting. I would say for the gay boys only
½ November 12, 2013
Bordering the line of being realistic and sexually indulgent, this intercourse-filled movie doesn't give too much insight it sets out to do. What makes this somewhat of a bummer is the fact that the least interesting part is the story of the lead, which just needed more depth other than an 'Oh-I'm-moving-away-in-my-thirties-to-find-out-what-I'm-truly-meant-to-do-with-my-life' crisis, but it does make a interesting view; at the same time it turns out to be a 71 minutes of non-event. Life goes on. It just does.
Super Reviewer
½ August 27, 2013
Director Travis Matthews nails the communicative properties of sex (people say far more there than they do anywhere else) and the sort of vague emptiness that eats away at a person due to lack of artistic unfulfillable. That said, I do think the ending is without the kind of gravity Matthews was shooting for, but I still liked everything that came before it.
August 14, 2013
Very explicit but no story line. Crap!
½ July 1, 2013
Well, apart from a few explicit gay sex scenes, plus the noise of the film being ban in Oz, it's all empty.
½ July 1, 2013
The amount of interest you have in this film will depend on how much unsimulated gay sex and simulated Californian hipster chat you can take, but if you like both, then this film is a raw slice of life in which we are introduced to several likeable men, see some of their lives, and then leave them be.
Realistic, and I don't mean that as a euphemism.
½ May 15, 2013
It's pretty bad... and anyone else who thinks otherwise is just horny
May 10, 2013
The actors, dialogue, and situations were amazingly realistic in their presentations and the film was well shot. The story and focus was a little lacking for me, but I enjoyed it. I'd love to see more films pushing the sexual content boundaries similar to the way this film has.
April 1, 2013
Interesting shortish film about a man's evaluation of his life as he is about to move away from San Francisco.
The explicit sex scenes are used very well, but some seem a little overstayed.
The character study doesn't really have much arc and it would have been nice to see a longer piece.
Travis Matthews is clearly a talent and I am looking forward to his future work.
March 29, 2013
I liked it but if you don't like full frontal nudity and gay sex scenes don't watch it. if you like that stuff well worth the watch.
½ March 17, 2013
I had a difficult time watching this movie all the way to the end. It was not because the performances were bad, it was simply because I found the plot boring. Even the scenes with graphic gratuitous sex were not enough to keep me entertained. Don't recommend this one
Page 1 of 1