I'm Not Scared (Io non ho paura) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

I'm Not Scared (Io non ho paura) Reviews

Page 1 of 5
August 7, 2008
Read More | Original Score: 5/5
December 6, 2005
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
May 18, 2005
Delicado em seu retrato da infância, peca apenas pela conclusão frouxa, quando o próprio filme torna-se infantil.
| Original Score: 4/5
March 7, 2005
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
February 16, 2005
Harmoniously blends elements of a coming-of-age story, a crime drama and a mystery together in something of astonishing power and scope.
January 29, 2005
This is a visually stunning film, an intelligently consummated marriage of genres resulting in a movie that is, if not unique, at least very special.
Read More | Original Score: A
January 26, 2005
Few movies evoke the wonder and terror of childhood as this film does.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
October 28, 2004
...a fascinating, if frustrating, look at the relative lack of power and security and place a child has in our modern world.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
August 17, 2004
Visually striking and exceptionally performed by old and young alike, I'm Not Scared plucks the nerves.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
August 1, 2004
A lyrical throwback to such movies as René Clément's Forbidden Games (1952) and other works of the humanist European cinema of a half century ago.
July 8, 2004
The muddled motivations of the film's adults to one side, Scared scores -- and even soars -- when looking at the world through the eyes of its 10-year-old protagonist.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
July 3, 2004
What is excellently captured in Salvatores's film ... is the look and feel of those long-forgotten freeform summer days of childhood.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 19, 2004
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
June 18, 2004
To watch Gabriele Salva-tores' I'm Not Scared is to be whisked into childhood.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
June 11, 2004
[It] first catches your attention [with] the crime... but what you'll remember long after is the terrible dilemma of a young boy being forced to face the real world.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 11, 2004
The beautiful photography will have you booking flights to Sicily, while the unsentimental rites-of-passage drama can't fail to touch your heart.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
June 9, 2004
A terrific attempt to express a young boy's moral awakening using intense colour schemes, wide-angle lenses and unforgiving close-ups
June 3, 2004
A remarkable Italian drama that elevates a thriller to the artful level of deeply affecting drama.
Read More | Original Score: 10/10
June 2, 2004
This sounds like prime fodder for a fast-paced thriller, but the movie is actually something more special: a tender-hearted rumination on the loss of innocence among children.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
May 28, 2004
Those who stick with it will be richly rewarded.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
Page 1 of 5