In My Sleep - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

In My Sleep Reviews

Page 1 of 1
December 26, 2011
Little screen finesse to support Wolf's aspirations, leaving behind an ambitious but inept production that has difficulty maintaining chills, thrills, and, well, camera focus.
Full Review | Original Score: D
August 19, 2011
Hideous-looking, poorly acted, nonsensical and a waste of actor Tony Hale (Buster from "Arrested Development"), "In My Sleep" could turn you into a sleepmoviegoer.
Read More | Original Score: 0/4
August 18, 2011
Zzzzzzzz.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
July 9, 2010
For a while pulls levers of dramatic engagement competently if never rivetingly, but unravels into a labyrinthine tangle of soap-y contrivance and improbably centralized conflict.
Full Review | Original Score: C
April 30, 2010
Meant to be Hitchcockian -- the writer and director, Allen Wolf, more or less says so in his director's statement -- and maybe it is, if you think of it as, say, Hitchcock's senior project for film school.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
April 30, 2010
Did a hunky LA massage ther apist kill someone in their sleep? Perhaps the biggest problem with Allen Wolf's drowsy thriller In My Sleep is managing to stay awake long enough to find out.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
April 28, 2010
All the labored explanations (and tedious psychology) that follow the bad behavior and bloodshed make for a serious buzzkill.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
April 23, 2010
Writer-director Allen Wolf loads In My Sleep with so much psychosexual baggage you wish he just focused on one emotional affliction to propel this mediocre whodunit.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
April 23, 2010
Aspires to the noble tradition of L.A. film noir, but boasts all the cerebral and aesthetic restraint of a West Hollywood dance club.
April 22, 2010
The biggest problem with Allen Wolf's thriller is that there are so few characters, it's immediately clear what's going on; there's simply no one to suspect besides the obvious.
April 22, 2010
An overstuffed Lifetime movie, if that network for women ever made movies about nice guys who happen to be sex-addicted murder suspects with a sleep disorder.
April 19, 2010
A well-stirred titillation that will appeal to twentysomething audiences and movie-buff viewers who appreciate the pursued-pursuer, Hitchcockian style of suspenser.
April 16, 2010
Melrose Place meets imitation Hitchcock.
Read More | Original Score: 1.5/5
April 12, 2010
Spectacularly witless, In My Sleep is another depressing reminder of what happens when you give cameras to jocks.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
January 22, 2013
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Top Critic
January 22, 2013
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
December 26, 2010
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Page 1 of 1