The Incredibles - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Incredibles Reviews

Page 1 of 18739
November 14, 2018
This is a near-perfect film! One of the best superhero films to date, this meta-piece contains brilliant writing, a mature plot, deep characters and a brilliant score! It may, however, be a little too ambitious in its run-time, and sacrifices its rewatchability (ever-so-slightly, maybe chop off a few minutes to tighten things up). But otherwise, an excellent piece!
November 11, 2018
100% certified fresh
November 11, 2018
This film was great.
November 9, 2018
This movie is perfection and you can't convince me otherwise.
½ November 8, 2018
The movie was really good.
½ November 4, 2018
"The Incredibles" é um dos melhores filmes de animação de sempre. O enredo é simplesmente fantástico, bem como as personagens e os momentos de ação.
October 29, 2018
The action is outstanding, the characters leap off the screen, the villain Syndrome is hilariously accurate to the toxicity of fandom these days, all put together in a screenplay by Brad Bird that makes The Incredibles Pixar's best film yet.

10/10
½ October 24, 2018
A fun superhero movie filled with action and explosions. Entertaining, but not too goofy.
October 20, 2018
This is why I love Pixar films!
October 16, 2018
This is the best Fantastic Four movie . Have watched using boxxy software and The Incredibles 2 and its really cool cartoon
October 15, 2018
Brilliant, for all ages.
October 10, 2018
This is the movie that defined Pixar. Such a silly topic, silly premise... and yet they managed to do so much more with it. On the outside, The Incredibles is another fun superhero movie that happened to be made by Pixar... but when you look at it on the inside, you realize the themes it's dealing with. A midlife crisis and dysfunctional family in a kids movie? Only Pixar can successfully do that. The Incredibles is a classic in all ways, and does not deserve to ever be forgotten.
October 7, 2018
What reinvigorated the super hero genre
October 7, 2018
Watched it when I was a kid, now I can't wait to watch it with mine.
Super Reviewer
October 5, 2018
This is one of those exceptional animated films that will be forever remembered as one os Pixar's finest achievements, with a delicious family twist on the typical superhero story, spectacular action scenes and three-dimensional characters both in physical shape and personality.
October 1, 2018
The Incredibles is one of my favorite movies: It's a must-watch.
½ September 23, 2018
An original take on the superhero arc. It was entertaining to see superheroes trying their best to suppress their superpowers. Elastigirl's character especially stood out as a mother who is trying her best to raise their children in an environment where they should conceal their true self and confronting her husband who is stuck in the golden age. This movie just have it all, including iconic dialogues.
½ September 13, 2018
Il divertimento per grandi e piccoli è assicurato dall'inizio alla fine come ogni altro film d'animazione della Pixar. Il tocco emotivo e personale della casa di produzione però manca, un aspetto che caratterizza gran parte della loro fantastica filmografia. La storia generale resta comunque molto convincente ed originale, con grandi personaggi che non vedo l'ora di rivedere presto al cinema.
September 7, 2018
The Incredables is a awsome movie, on thing is that i just need to watch it again because its awesome.
½ September 3, 2018
The Incredibles could be one of the best, most engaging animated film that has been ever produced. After re-watching it (again) recently I seem to have noticed that the film is just a complete masterpiece. The story of the film is compelling and captivating, and the storyline is a very unique and interesting idea that perhaps done something new with superhero movies, with the new idea of having superheroes banned, this has created a very extraordinary plot with new elements. Because of the condition in superhero work, the work of the protagonist had to be undisclosed to the public which also created the conflict of familial issues, such as the miscommunication between him and his family. Because of this the film wasn't only a superhero movie, it was a touching, family film where the characters eventually reach a consensus and become a functional family to defeat the villain. Each of the characters have story arcs and character growth which was very satisfying to watch as they all reached a unifying idea and perspective of the world from the experience, this was made especially well from the story telling method and how we are able to see multiple events happening at the same time from different character's perspective. However, in the very end the family comes together and completes their story arc.

As for the villain of the film, Syndrome posed as a very intimidating and spine-chilling villain, he was relatable and understandable. His character origins were blended into the film very well and the twist villain that Syndrome was the boy Bob met so long ago was unexpected and surprising. When we see the villain we understand his actions and almost persuades the audience to his side, which was a great job from the writers and Lee. Overall, the film has ben very entertaining, albeit disguised as a superhero movie, the context behind their actions about the familial conflicts and compelling moral made the movie have depth.
Page 1 of 18739