The Incredibles - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Incredibles Reviews

Page 1 of 18734
½ January 16, 2018
Fabulous on ever level! The Incredibles is sheer fast-paced, action-packed fun for the whole family. Tremendous voice talent, great animation, and wonderful story telling! One of Disney Pixar's finest!
January 9, 2018
Por parte de Pixar y del director brad bird bis entregan los increíbles, la cual nos cuanta la historia de Bob un ex-superheroe quien trata de encajar en una sociedad donde estos se tratan bichos raros, llevado un típico trabajo de oficinista lidiando con si familia, pero un día todo cambiaría al resivir una llamada misteriosa por parte de una mujer quien asegura que en una isla ocurren situaciones extrañas así que está contrata a bob para entrenarlo y que finalmente lidie con lo que se encuentra en la isla. Pero Bob cómo fue sin decirle a su familia su esposa Helen cree que se fue de aventura así que decide seguirle el rastro a Bob con sus hijos de colados en un jet . Puntos buenos de los increíbles: esta es una película dedicada a un público infantil, sin embargo los increíbles es una película muy adulta, y por adulta ni me refiero a una atmósfera oscura, personajes con problemas y violencia extrema, me refiero a que está película es el rey de las tramas ocultas principalmente tiene dos tramas ocultas, la primera es la gran revolución al declarar los superhéroes inlegales tras toda la polémica que generó Mr. Increíble al salvarle la vida a un hombre que no quería ser salvado y la segúnda toda la historia del Villano; síndrome quien esté solo por una decepción que se llevó de su héroe favorito empieza a experimentar con sus robots y asesina superhéroes para hacer cada vez mejor sus armas, cada superhéroe que enfrentó este lo asesinó y todo esto la película lo cuenta de una forma muy sutil para no traumas a los niños y dejar expectantes a los adultos. Por otra parte tenemos a los personajes, cada uno tiene su propio carisma y todos que llegan a caer muy bien todos complementados con sus guiones los cuales tienen frases muy icónicas que van de simples problemas de un superhéroe en su vida cotidiana.
Puntos malos: realmente esta película no cuenta con puntos tan malos que hacer una mala película, van realmente por la animación y el desenfoque de las voces con el movimiento de la boca pero solo se nota un muy poca ocasiones. En conclusión; si no has visto los increíbles debes verla en cuanto antes sin importar si tienes 6 años o 26 es increíble lo disfrutable que es esta película para cualquier edad.
January 2, 2018
No words. Just absolutely incredible animation.
December 26, 2017
One of few films squarely targeted to children that is enjoyable even without children in the audience. Adding half a star for exceeding my expectations.
½ December 20, 2017
Arguably the most unabashedly fun movie that Pixar has made.
December 20, 2017
This is a great family film, a great superhero film, and overall incredibly entertaining and full of unique characters who feel familiar.
½ December 17, 2017
Puntaje Original: 6.5

Entretenido, divertido, reflexivo, The Incredibles es una película ideal para ver en familia, es algo que pueden disfrutar tanto niños como adultos.
½ December 17, 2017
One of my favourites Pixar movies :)
December 8, 2017
One of my favorite superhero movies of all time!! Great 3D animation effects and even better script!! All the characters are great in their own way, personality and powers!! Can't wait for the sequel, it has been a long time coming!!!
December 3, 2017
One of the BEST Disney Pixar movies EVER. The humor, the characters, the story. On point. SO funny.
December 3, 2017
When I've heard that Disney's Pixar's The Incredibles is coming out I was watching a teaser trailer where Bob Parr is putting his superhero suit on, he can't put his belt on because he's fat. That's the only teaser trailer I've seen in the past years. When it came out it was massive. The critics loved it and audience loved it like my friends and myself. This is the only Pixar film that could ever get an PG rating because of it's violence and most kids enjoyed it for it's humor, load of fun and fast paced action. When I watched The Incredibles I almost felt that this movie is almost seem so adult. Why do I say that? Well, for a movie that made kids understand the action and violence for it's wittiness and heart, this movie will understand the prejudice of making the action scenes so fast paced to make the animation look so funny for younger audience to laugh to have some comedy to it. This does what Pixar was supposed to do. Most of my friends enjoyed it, including Joe Morris, Wasim Bullock and Nathan Tolson. Of course we've been quoting some lines from it. The only scene where my friends remember is the scene where Bob Parr is in Gilbert Huph's office. He was voiced by Wallace Shawn the same guy who voiced Rex from the Toy Story troligy.

The dialogue where these two says in this scene:

Sit down, Bob.
I'm not happy, Bob. Not happy. Ask me why.
Okay. Why?
Why what? Be specific, Bob.
Why are you unhappy?
Your customers make me unhappy.
Why? Have you gotten complaints?
Complaints I can handle. What I can't handle is your customers' inexplicable knowledge of Insuricare's inner workings. They're experts! Experts, Bob! Exploiting every loophole! Dodging every obstacle! They're penetrating the bureaucracy!
Did I do something illegal?
No.
Are you saying we shouldn't help our customers?
The law requires that I answer no.
We're supposed to help people!
We're supposed to help *our* people! Starting with our stockholders, Bob! Who's helping them out, Huh?
You know, Bob... a company...
Is like an enormous clock.
...Is like an enormous cl... Yes, precisely. It only works if all the little cogs mesh together. A clock must be clean, well lubricated, and wound tight. The best clocks have jewel movements cogs that fit that cooperate by design. I'm being metaphorical, Bob. Do you know what I mean by cooperative cogs? Bob? Bob? Look at me when I'm talking to you, Parr!
That man out there, he needs help!
Do not change the subject, Bob! We're discussing your attitude!
*He* is getting *mugged*!
Well let's hope we don't cover him!
I'll be right back.
Stop right now, or you're fired!
Close the door.
Get over here now.
I'm not happy, Bob. Not happy.
He got away.
Good thing, too. You were this close to losing your jo...
Uh-oh.

Now that's the only scene that my friends ever loved! There are many of the scenes me and my friends been quoting but that's only about it. The only thing this movie has is it's wonderfully written story that really does fit for the company that really makes superhero films that **wasn't** Marvel but Disney made this movie a well-made animated action adventure kids film that really make adults enjoy for it's witty humor. The cast is also make the characters look more likable. There's Craig T. Nelson as Bob Parr aka. Mr Incredible, Holly Hunter as Helen Parr aka. Elastigirl, yours truly Samuel L. Jackson as Lucius Best aka. Frozone and then there's Jason Lee as Buddy aka. Syndrome, the evil superhero villain who kills superhero's. He also named Incrediboy as he was a kid. There's a videogame based on the film which is released the same time in 2004. Kinda enjoyed it. The Incredibles is one of the best animated Pixar films ever made. Most of my friends enjoyed it and I do, too. There are so many films that are going to be made by a company who makes best and greatest animated films ever to be put on screen and that is Pixar. This is one of my favourite if not the favourite Pixar film of all time. It really **is** one of my favourite films of all time along with Toy Story and Toy Story 2. It proves all Disney fans that every minute the enjoyment comes out, it really does come out. It proves that animation can be mature for most Disney and Pixar fans and the Incredibles have alot of beautiful animation, great characters, mature humor and fast paced action scenes and a wonderfully well written story. This is definitely the most fast paced movie that had everything so fast paced! This movie is just awesome! Now, don't forget, there's a sequel coming out which is in 2018 is a long awaited sequel that is going to charm up the fans of the first Incredibles and superhero flicks and bring the enjoyment to life. This movie will ever be remembered by fans, my friends and all the people around. I've seen the teaser trailer of The Incredibles 2 on Facebook is will be released next year in the year 2018.
Stay Tuned.
November 29, 2017
One of the only pixar movies that delivers both thrilling and darkness into Disney, An exciting masterpiece, looking forward to the sequel.
November 29, 2017
Hands down the best pixar movie ever. It's funny it's creative, and it's really amazing.
November 25, 2017
The Incredibles is not only a great Pixar movie, but a great movie in general and in my personal opinion its my all time favorite Pixar movie that I can watch again and again and I can't wait for The Incredibles 2
November 25, 2017
The best family superhero film that no other film has come close to beating.
November 21, 2017
Best Disney movie in my opinion.
November 10, 2017
Best movie I've ever seen
November 5, 2017
A self-aware masterpiece, Pixar has cemented itself as the top contender in animated films.
October 29, 2017
The Incredibles: The incredibles is a family fun and action packed film. With its deeply subtle subtext, exposition and packed with adult themes the Incredibles easily lives up to name.One that benefits for its style,form and storytelling.
Page 1 of 18734