Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull Reviews

Page 2 of 14
Jeff Bayer
Chicago Daily Herald
June 25, 2008
Normally it's a terrible thing if a film only gives us one good character ... except when it's Indiana Jones, with a whip at his side. A terrible story can't totally ruin Jones. Thank God.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
Kyle Smith
KyleSmithOnline.com
June 21, 2008
Packed with fights and chases--but then so were the old Tom and Jerry cartoons. The worst Steven Spielberg popcorn flick since 1941.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Todd Gilchrist
IGN Movies
June 12, 2008
They just don't make them like they used to, and depending on which category you fall into, that's either a bad or good thing.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Randy Shulman
Metro Weekly (Washington, DC)
June 12, 2008
[Speilberg] is no longer a young director, and nowhere is that more apparent than in his approach to this Indy.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Stephen Silver
The Trend
June 11, 2008
The pace is a bit lethargic, and the film also suffers from the usual Spielberg Achilles' heel of many, many false endings.
| Original Score: 2.5/5
Emily S. Mendel
culturevulture.net
June 8, 2008
Harrison Ford played a passable Indiana Jones, but he seemed to have lost his joie de vivre ... although it is an enjoyable fast-moving adventure movie ... I'd seen it before.
Rodney Chester
Courier Mail (Australia)
June 7, 2008
If you want to wonder who built two twin roads through the Amazon, or how come Indy and his troop survive not one but three trips over the waterfall without a bruise, then go to another movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Colin Newton
Sunday Mail (Australia)
June 7, 2008
The Kingdom of the Crystal Skull lives up to its hype and offers plenty of classic Indy moments.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Tom Ryan
The Age (Australia)
June 7, 2008
The energy on display is impressive, even if Spielberg's suggestion that a fifth Indie adventure is a distinct possibility is more a cause for concern than celebration.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
Lori Hoffman
Atlantic City Weekly
June 5, 2008
While we can never go home again completely, 'Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull' reminds us of why we fell in love with Indiana Jones in the first place.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Austin Kennedy
Sin Magazine
June 4, 2008
I'm going to get this out of the way first, it's not as good as the first three. However, it's a fun, entertaining romp, and there are some classic Indy moments in this.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Michael Dance
The Cinema Source
June 3, 2008
With at least eight screenwriters hired to work on different drafts over the years ... it's a minor miracle that the finished film works as well as it does.
Full Review | Original Score: B
Stephen Himes
Flak Magazine
June 3, 2008
You sense that if Lucas had his way, Harrison Ford would have measured Shia LeBeouf's midiclorian levels.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
Robert Davis
Paste Magazine
June 2, 2008
Aside from the sustained invention of the jungle sequences, much of the movie feels like a recreation of something we've already seen, like the Vegas version of the Eiffel Tower.
Jules Brenner
Cinema Signals
June 1, 2008
For action fans it's precious metal with a pedigree.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
Cynthia Fuchs
PopMatters
May 31, 2008
Indy's indomitable, of course, charismatic and clever, but he's surrounded by worn-out emblems and gestures toward a new decade, the cold war and the rise of corporate conformity.
Philip Martin
Arkansas Democrat-Gazette
May 30, 2008
... bored me to the point that I really wanted to get up and leave the theater.
Full Review | Original Score: 78/100
Eric Henderson
When Canses Were Classeled
May 29, 2008
I have to admit this is probably the smartest entry in the series.
Robin Clifford
Reeling Reviews
May 29, 2008
Wry humor, kitchy dialogue, fast-paced action, seamless special F/X, solid acting and homage to its original are all good reasons to see [it]. I rate it the best of the sequels
Full Review | Original Score: B
Erin Free
FILMINK (Australia)
May 29, 2008
Fun, entertaining, genuinely amusing, and made with an abundance of what appears to be honest-to-god warmth, Indiana Jones And The Kingdom Of The Crystal Skull is a worthy addition to one of the great movie franchises.
Page 2 of 14