Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom Reviews

Page 1 of 1157
½ April 15, 2018
9/10 Temple of Doom is dark, culturally inaccurate, and has a really annoying love interest (I really wanted her to die). But it's also action-packed, funny, and endlessly imaginative, making it an extremely fun adventure flick.
½ April 11, 2018
a different breed than its predecessor, not necessarily worse. in fact, it's pressingly more mature: what made 'raiders' so timeless is amplified with bigger stunts, mystifying set pieces and congested gags. the darker tone and zeal for outrageous indecency in equal measures is a valuable blend for entertainment. spielberg and lucas were prepared to take risks, and the results come crashing through.
April 2, 2018
A disappointing sequel to a fine first film. But still takes you on a fun heartpounding adventure.
½ March 31, 2018
To me' it's nowhere near as great as Raiders, it is still an evtertaining movie for sure, but it lacks the sense of fun and pure adventure that the previous one did.
½ March 29, 2018
Continuing on the success of Raiders of the Lost Ark, Temple of Doom goes in a darker direction, while inhabiting the classy effects and fast-paced action and tension fans of the original will admire.
March 28, 2018
Too dark? No. Perfect? Yes. "The Temple of Doom" has action, laughter and gorgeous cinematography.
March 26, 2018
"Epic direction, fantastic casting, and fun adventurous action, add those together and you'll get the most fun prequel of all time. The plot is epic and uplifting, the music is still iconic, and its humor is very laughable on many levels. However it's extremely frightening for younger viewers and it's too intense and dark for a PG rating so got to wonder, how did that happen? However this classic is entertaining and I think anyone can enjoy this adventurous fun flick."
March 19, 2018
Heart sacrifice and CHILL
February 28, 2018
Highly Underrated, not better than the original.
February 20, 2018
It's a step down from Raiders, and the overly dark tones don't help, but Temple of Doom is still a fantastic movie. Harrison Ford is once again charismatic and charming, and although Willie Scott is an annoying love interest, Short Round is a wonderful sidekick. The action is fun and suspenseful, and the bridge scene is one of the best moments in the franchise.
February 5, 2018
Originally was my least favorite of the original three, but now is perhaps my favorite.
½ January 25, 2018
Crazier and slightly edgier than "Raiders," this may not be the same pleasurable and smart breath of fresh air, but it still delivers with spectacular set pieces, innovative visual effects, and the charming Harrison Ford as Indy.
January 25, 2018
Quite underrated, it is a very good satisfying sequel because it does what most sequels are afraid to do nowadays thats being different and temple of doom was a complete different tone and offererd a lot of good stuff to the table. On first watch i thounght it was 4.5 i did not like it as much as raiders but i loved it on a rewatch and it can actually compete with raiders and crusade it was the one which dragged on the most of the original 3 even though it has less that 2 hours of runtime but that is just a nitpick considering the other 2 are some of the best paced films ive seen.
January 19, 2018
Best adventure movie ever.
½ January 13, 2018
Didn't like it. Kinda silly and not that interesting. Felt very contained outside of the opening which was the best part.
January 11, 2018
When the second movie is good as the first,...
½ January 6, 2018
Not so good as it predecessor but still amazing.
January 5, 2018
This movie is very enjoyable, but not as enjoyable. There are some scenes in this movie that are supper fun and awesome to watch, but there are some scenes in this movie that are very useless. The one big problem I have in this movie is Willie. Willie is extremely annoying, especially with the last movie having Marion who is a million times better then Willie. With that being my one big problem then that still means it's good but not as good as the original.
January 4, 2018
Fortune and glory kid...fortune and glory
Super Reviewer
½ January 1, 2018
This film is indeed adventurous, dark and exciting, but it's exceedingly long, and Kate Capshaw as Willie Scott is more annoying than your typical damsel in distress. Could be better.
Page 1 of 1157