Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom Reviews

Page 1 of 1156
February 20, 2018
It's a step down from Raiders, and the overly dark tones don't help, but Temple of Doom is still a fantastic movie. Harrison Ford is once again charismatic and charming, and although Willie Scott is an annoying love interest, Short Round is a wonderful sidekick. The action is fun and suspenseful, and the bridge scene is one of the best moments in the franchise.
February 5, 2018
Originally was my least favorite of the original three, but now is perhaps my favorite.
January 27, 2018
Highly Underrated, possibly better than the original.
½ January 25, 2018
Crazier and slightly edgier than "Raiders," this may not be the same pleasurable and smart breath of fresh air, but it still delivers with spectacular set pieces, innovative visual effects, and the charming Harrison Ford as Indy.
January 25, 2018
Quite underrated, it is a very good satisfying sequel because it does what most sequels are afraid to do nowadays thats being different and temple of doom was a complete different tone and offererd a lot of good stuff to the table. On first watch i thounght it was 4.5 i did not like it as much as raiders but i loved it on a rewatch and it can actually compete with raiders and crusade it was the one which dragged on the most of the original 3 even though it has less that 2 hours of runtime but that is just a nitpick considering the other 2 are some of the best paced films ive seen.
January 19, 2018
Best adventure movie ever.
½ January 13, 2018
Didn't like it. Kinda silly and not that interesting. Felt very contained outside of the opening which was the best part.
January 11, 2018
When the second movie is good as the first,...
½ January 6, 2018
Not so good as it predecessor but still amazing.
January 5, 2018
This movie is very enjoyable, but not as enjoyable. There are some scenes in this movie that are supper fun and awesome to watch, but there are some scenes in this movie that are very useless. The one big problem I have in this movie is Willie. Willie is extremely annoying, especially with the last movie having Marion who is a million times better then Willie. With that being my one big problem then that still means it's good but not as good as the original.
January 4, 2018
Fortune and glory kid...fortune and glory
Super Reviewer
½ January 1, 2018
This film is indeed adventurous, dark and exciting, but it's exceedingly long, and Kate Capshaw as Willie Scott is more annoying than your typical damsel in distress. Could be better.
December 25, 2017
F

7.8

[Steven Spielberg]
½ December 18, 2017
Puntaje Original: 7.0

AhÝ va otra entretenida pelÝcula de Indiana Jones, que aunque ligeramente oscura, no deja de ser ideal para pasarla bien en la pantalla.
December 17, 2017
I don't practically care for this one, due to its messy tone.
December 4, 2017
Worst film in tuhe franchise!!
½ November 2, 2017
No comparison to the previous one.
October 23, 2017
Indiana Jones and the Temple Of Doom: Darker than the rest of the franchise Indiana Jones and the Temple Of Doom is a masterpeice from the Inainda Jones arc. Great action and depth make it the Golden peak of the franchise.
October 22, 2017
Unforgettable action scenes, an iconic score, and quotable characters boost this adventure above mediocrity, even when given some dumb moments piloted by Kate Capshaw's character.

3/5 stars
Super Reviewer
½ October 18, 2017
Simultaneously both more grim and more silly than the Indiana Jones films either side of it, The Temple of Doom was my favourite of the series as a kid. As an adult though, it seems it is objectively the worst movie in the trilogy, but damn if there isn't a lot of memorable parts to love about it.
Page 1 of 1156