Inglourious Basterds - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Inglourious Basterds Reviews

Page 2 of 2098
July 27, 2017
Fantastic film by the amazingly talented Quinten Tarantino. Takes place in Nazi-occupied France. There's unorthodox Nazi killers. Crazy action. Superb dialogue (especially the opening scene). Classic music. Great organization and seamless transitions. Great camera angles and shots. And an ending that will leave you dumbfounded.
Classic Tarantino...
½ July 23, 2017
A down right enjoyable movie, Quentin Tarantino is such a good writer he can write a film in 3 separate languages 4 if you count the Italian.
½ July 20, 2017
Inglorious is an interesting war tale and is one of Tarantino's best films. Brad Pitt is hilarious as Aldo Raine and he completely steals the film. The typical Tarantino gore and violence is always a bit much and this movie is long but it's never boring. Final note: Aldo Raine's American accent is awesome, the end.
July 20, 2017
Even with a few other films released afterwards, it's agreeable on Tarantino calling this his finest masterpiece as this is probably the most enjoyable with satisfying entertainment. The minimal-scaled war film consists the auteur's sense of storytelling, score and violence - being gradually lessened like "The Dirty Dozen" with blood, while also being talkative with atmospheric tensity that were delivered intellectually by the same-level performances. (B+)

(Full review TBD)
July 20, 2017
Tarantino at his best. Not sure how i missed this.
July 19, 2017
Great Nazi Quentin Tarantino movie starring brad Pitt and the guy from django unchained. I love Quentin Tarantino movies and I'll pretty much watch any movie by him, he's the greatest director of all time. I don't think that this is his best work but still really an interesting movie and you want to see what's happening next. It's cool that hitler was in this movie, that is gold.
July 17, 2017
Watched this one again, Loved it a second time!
July 17, 2017
The beginning of the film was slightly tedious, but it was otherwise great and somewhat weird (in a good way)
July 16, 2017
80% - Inglourious Basterds is a slick action film by Tarantino in his true style. The film's multiple storytellings and the convergence of all plotlines coming to an excellent finish are what makes this movie truly entertaining.
July 9, 2017
Violent, Gruesome, and funny, Inglorious Basterds shows Tarantino at his best
July 8, 2017
French, German, English and Italian all spoken by actor Christoph Waltz....WOW, i always delayed watching this film. He did steal the show with his flawless performance. No wonder he got the Oscar on his first nomination. I am a fan!!
½ July 3, 2017
A triumph, whilst shocking, in tension, storytelling and acting. Waltz steals the show.
July 1, 2017
Best movie of all time
June 29, 2017
seen it. fan fucking tastic
June 28, 2017
There have been many attempts to assassinate Adolf Hitler but none were successful. In this film by Quentin Tarantino he offers a alternative version of history where a group of Jewish-American soldiers assisted by French resistance fighters succeeds in killing Hitler.
June 27, 2017
This movie is amazing! Comedy, action, story, costumes and acting. All done phenomenally and with perfection!

This is an alternative reality to the ending of World War II. But there's no major difference (until the end), but I'm not going to argue about the ending.
½ June 26, 2017
Inglorious Basterds rewrites the Second World War into a fairy tale and gives a solid blast on the first and third acts.
June 25, 2017
I should have seen this earlier, Quentin Tarantino is as epic as ever. I definitely love his style, along with Ennio Morricone's music in his films-though Ennio just assisted with some tracks here. Christoph Waltz is a genious actor- OSCAR DESERVED!
½ June 25, 2017
Superb acting always makes a superb film
Page 2 of 2098