Intersection - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Intersection Reviews

Page 1 of 2
April 17, 2005
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
January 1, 2000
The only thing these characters have to talk about are the problems manufactured for them by the screenplay. No other conversations on any other subject amount to more than filler between crises.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
January 1, 2000
The concept sounds reasonable until the characters start reciting some truly dumb dialogue.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
January 27, 2005
Read More | Original Score: 1/5
July 26, 2002
| Original Score: 2/5
September 19, 2002
My Basic Instinct tells me to inform all of it's unworthiness
| Original Score: 1/5
March 26, 2009
This very loose adaptation (acknowledgement of the sources is buried in the end credits) attempts to goose things up here and there, but original's essentially meditative nature is left quite unfulfilled by the new approach and glamour cast.
August 3, 2009
Stone deserves some points for playing a recognizable human being while Davidovich fares less well in an underscripted part, but what sabotages the story altogether is Gere's boundless narcissism.
May 6, 2004
Inane!
Full Review | Original Score: C+
January 1, 2000
Please stop me when you care.
September 7, 2011
Full Review | Original Score: C-
August 25, 2004
| Original Score: 1/5
February 8, 2004
Read More | Original Score: 1/5
May 20, 2003
| Original Score: 1.5/4
July 30, 2003
Read More | Original Score: 1/5
January 1, 2000
Should he as an incredibly wealthy architect go back to his wife, Sharon Stone, or stay with his mistress, Lolita Davidovich? It's a question that ranks up there on the suspense-o-meter with "Paper or plastic?"
January 1, 2000
It also seems as though the filmmakers scored well in Symbolism 101.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/5
January 1, 2000
Gere and Stone are fine with roles that do not overly tax their range, particularly in genre films, such as thrillers or mysteries. But these characters call for wide-ranging emotion.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
February 19, 2002
Looks nice, gives the sense that there's supposed to be something important going on here, but doesn't deliver the goods.
Read More | Original Score: 63/100
January 1, 2000
Exactly when it happened, I can't put my finger on.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/10
Page 1 of 2