Interstellar - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Interstellar Reviews

Page 1 of 16
February 24, 2017
It is a wondrously beautiful movie, with intense sci-fi sequences, a solid and talented cast, and even some thought-provoking ideas. This is not one to be missed.
July 14, 2016
Interstellar never feels overly long despite its almost three hour running time. It also packs an emotional wallop, if you let it.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
June 18, 2016
It's his 'White Album,' overlong and overwritten, corny and self-important, and also a great movie. And yes, it can be all of those things at once.
June 13, 2016
Can we fly a spaceship through a galactic wormhole to Saturn? We haven't even put a man on Mars yet! It's another 342,077,666.43 miles from Mars to Saturn! Fuggeddaboudit!
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 6, 2016
Perhaps it would have been wiser to trim back on several of the ideas and present a more cohesive, not to mention coherent, story.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 6, 2016
Interstellar feels like a collection of arresting moments and ideas that don't quite hang together.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 6, 2016
The result is a flawed but highly engaging experience that is as frustrating as it is astonishing.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
June 6, 2016
A blockbuster that's profound, poignant and exhilarating.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
May 11, 2016
Too literal-minded, too conspicuous to leave us with a sense of doubt and apprehension.
April 18, 2016
At nearly three hours, Interstellar occasionally makes us feel that we, too, have been transported to a planet where time stands still.
Full Review | Original Score: 3of 5
April 14, 2016
A dynamic left-right combo of spectacle and heart that efficiently covers over the screenplay's various cracks and crevices.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
March 11, 2016
Interstellar needs to be seen on the biggest screen you can get your eyes on for maximum impact.
March 2, 2016
When the essential property of film forces us to believe in an illusion, [Nolan] has become the least-spiritual director in contemporary cinema.
Full Review | Original Score: C
March 1, 2016
This epic film will still leave its mark on our collective memories, for it succeeds in affecting us. However, a bit of humor and humility would have been appreciated in this journey, which takes itself far too seriously.
February 26, 2016
I can't remember an apocalyptic film that's taken less interest in this planet as it's destroyed.
October 3, 2015
This is a film rife with mistakes that even a rookie director wouldn't make. How this ended up being made by Nolan blows my mind.
Full Review | Original Score: 1-5
August 21, 2015
This is one of the most beautiful films I have ever seen.
Read More | Original Score: 4/4
August 21, 2015
[Interstellar] is a mighty science fiction epic built upon seriously shaky science. Yet that's hardly the point when this strives so hard, so achingly, to be profound. And very nearly is too.
Read More | Original Score: 3.5/5
August 21, 2015
Interstellar may be a failure on a story level, but Nolan's visual virtuosity is still enough to take your breath away and root you to your chair.
August 21, 2015
Let's be plain. Christopher Nolan has made a lopsided soufflé of a film, but one with such fine ingredients you can hardly complain about the shape when you're enjoying the taste.
Page 1 of 16