Invader Zim - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Invader Zim Reviews

Page 1 of 4
½ November 12, 2012
"Invader Zim" is an amazing cartoon. It's made with kids in mind, but very dark and still enjoyable if your older.

I really started watching after I read "Squee" and "Jimmy the Homicidal Maniac". If you want a REALLY dark comic and some pretty mature stuff, read them...

GIR is simply awesome, by the way...

Recommend to anyone who wants to laugh and enjoy some dark tales.
April 15, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE GIR! GUESS WHO MADE WAFFLES?!!
August 29, 2011
omg!! The most amazing show ever!
March 21, 2011
Invader Zim is my favorite cartoon series of all time. Excellent stuff.
January 27, 2011
What I love about this show is it's atmosphere. It is very dark for a kids show, and yet they are able to make it hilarious. 50% of my rating would have to do with the fact that all the characters are idiots, Dib and Zim change roles of protagonist and antagonist, (sometimes Zim is trying to take over the Earth, sometimes he is trying to save it, and sometimes Dib is just attacking Zim), the portrayal of Earth, and the characters' personalities. the other 50% is Gir. I love that robot. I wonder what would happen if someone said "Klatu Barrada Nikto" to him. I always wondered that.
michael e.
Super Reviewer
January 22, 2011
by far the best cartoon ever created, i gre up with this show and i still love to watch it all the time, i own both seasons on dvd, and i cant get enough of it, it was dark, unique, entertaining, and funny, and it was very different from TV shows that we kids in the early 2000s and late 90s had.
November 7, 2010
Overrated. I never understood why so many people liked this.
Super Reviewer
½ September 17, 2010
Best kids TV show that was made for adults EVER!! 9/10
September 13, 2010
I love the unique art style and the dark yet extremely caffinated and retarded humor. And I love the characters voices too. Dib is absolutely adorable. Almost every single piece of dialogue in the series is quotable. Seriously. It's awesome. I wish they continued the series though. I think it would be even better if they turned it into a more adult show and expounded the plot.
September 12, 2010
Funniest show ever... Soo random
½ August 17, 2010
"Invader Zim" is an amazing cartoon. It's made with kids in mind, but very dark and still enjoyable if your older.

I really started watching after I read "Squee" and "Jimmy the Homicidal Maniac". If you want a REALLY dark comic and some pretty mature stuff, read them...

GIR is simply awesome, by the way...

Recommend to anyone who wants to laugh and enjoy some dark tales.
July 29, 2010
I love this show, because it is dark, imaginative, and freaking hilarious. Gir is the funniest character on the show.
½ July 3, 2010
this show is dope <3
March 31, 2010
LOVE LOVE LOVE GIR! GUESS WHO MADE WAFFLES?!!
3niR
Super Reviewer
½ March 11, 2010
This was a bit funny.
March 7, 2010
I loved it. One of the best movies!
March 2, 2010
I love Invader Zim<<3
October 3, 2009
Wild and imaginative and lots of fun. Jhonen Vasquez has a unique style that stands out miles above most cartoons on these days. But a stark contrast to Vasquez's earlier work with Johnny the Homicidal Maniac. That is to be expected as it was aired on Nickolodeon, but it's Z still has legs enough to stand next to NNY.
September 17, 2009
hilarious! I have a soft spot for plots involving world domination.
August 10, 2009
Awesome, goodness! Grrr rocks!
Page 1 of 4