Invasion of the Pod People - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Invasion of the Pod People Reviews

Page 1 of 2
½ April 16, 2016
this was really bad; sometimes i like bad movies... but not this time.
½ July 4, 2014
How bad can you make a movie??? This remake of the decent remake of Invasion of the Body Snatchers, chooses to give us lesbian porn, instead of character development, suspense, or even the story it's based on! It also looks like it was filmed on a seven dollar used camera! And it most definitely, is one of my least favorite movies of all time! F-
January 17, 2014
A slow, dull, pointless, bad excuse to film porn, and of course it's from The Asylum. It's sickening and ever so boring, and gets incredibly stupid. A complete waste of time.
June 30, 2013
This movie was the best ever when I saw it.I was genuinely scared
½ April 12, 2013
A film with nothing good in it and with so little detail you'd have to watch the film several times over just to understand it.
½ October 25, 2012
Just a cheap rip-off of Invasion of the Body Snatchers.
October 2, 2012
Pretty good! Spooky storyline,average acting,and some very h-o-t and steamy parts! A very good low-budget film with very few effects. Overall,good.
½ November 10, 2011
Sadly, this is STILL not as bas as the Nicole Kidman\Daniel Craig version.
July 4, 2011
Horrid. It was a chore to sit all the way through. The director tried to spice up the limp story and fleshless characters with nudity. Unfortunately, this also failed because the acting was so putrid even the naked bodies couldn't make the foul smelling plot palatable.
½ February 18, 2011
Bad sound, bad plot, bad lighting, bad acting, bad movie.
December 12, 2010
0 stars - quite possibly the worst movie ever made in the history of the world. And I say this as an avid fan of invasion-type movies. This was the first one in which I was cheering for the pod people, as all of the human characters were either unbelievably moronic or utterly despicable, or both. A unique problem with this movie was that it was hard to tell whether people had been taken over by pod people yet, as the acting was so wooden that everyone looked like a pod person all the time. And don't even get me started on the gratuitous sex and bizarrely inappropriate lesbian sex scenes. It's almost worth watching this movie to remind oneself of how well made most movies actually are!
October 3, 2010
Pretty good! Spooky storyline,average acting,and some very h-o-t and steamy parts! A very good low-budget film with very few effects. Overall,good.
October 3, 2010
Pretty good! Spooky storyline,average acting,and some very h-o-t and steamy parts! A very good low-budget film with very few effects. Overall,good.
January 27, 2010
Aweful acting, boring storyline, low budget, yet I couldn't turn it off?!
½ May 29, 2009
Very poor rip-off of the Body Snatchers movies. Worst acting I've seen in a long time.
½ May 2, 2009
Fragmented and nonsensical.
½ December 9, 2008
What a horrible movie!
November 30, 2008
this one is pretty awful. it involves a modeling agency. instead of pods, the alien plant that creates clones is a potted galanga root, or ginger plant ...
½ November 25, 2008
This flick is exactly as lame as it sounds.
June 5, 2008
Lesbians, terrible acting, and intergalactic ginger root...what's not to like?
Page 1 of 2