Iron Man 2 - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Iron Man 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 14
Jeffrey Lyles
Lyles' Movie Files
May 2, 2013
Throws down the armored gauntlet to all the other summer blockbusters - bring your "A" game or be content being the season's second best movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
Mark Adams
Screen International
April 15, 2013
Robert Downey Jr., plays Stark with a twinkle in his eye and a sense of fun, but can't quite stamp the same authority onto the film as he did in the first version.
Jason Buchanan
TV Guide's Movie Guide
April 15, 2013
Despite being more traditional in structure and theme than the original, Iron Man 2 offers just about everything anyone could ask for in a superhero spectacular, and then some.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
Jeff Beck
October 1, 2012
Many people will probably not find this one up to par with the fun of the original, but personally, I ended up having more fun with this movie, so while I gave the original a mild recommendation, I can give this one a slightly stronger one.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Adam Ross
The Aristocrat
September 29, 2012
I was predisposed to like Iron Man even if it starred David Hasselhoff wrapped in tinfoil ... Is it worth your time? Definitely. Is it the calibre of Spider-Man 2 and The Dark Knight? Afraid not.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Ali Gray
September 28, 2012
By rights, a superhero sequel should be darker, more intense and more dangerous, but Favreau is happy just to stay cool. That's all Iron Man's job has ever been, and frankly, that's fine by me.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Greg Maki
Star-Democrat (Easton, MD)
November 5, 2011
The bar has been set for the 2010 summer blockbusters.
Full Review | Original Score: A
Dave White
April 4, 2011
In the land of sequels it's no Temple of Doom or Empire Strikes Back, but it's also not Rise of the Silver Surfer. Me and my box of Junior Mints, we still had a good time.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Joshua Starnes
March 27, 2011
Iron Man 2 isn't an ideal sequel but it is good, fixing most of the problems of the first movie without giving up what made it work to begin with.
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
Mike Edwards
What Culture
February 3, 2011
Some critics may claim that the Iron Man films are simply dragging on a genre that's redundant (...) but my view is that it is rescuing a big part of the Marvel universe.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Jason Best
Movie Talk
December 29, 2010
Robert Downey Jr squeezes back into ... Tony Stark's incredible suit ... and his charismatic presence gives the movie a bigger boost than his character's jet-propelled boots.
Simon Miraudo
October 21, 2010
Iron Man bests the biggest adversaries of the superhero genre in his second outing: production troubles, sequel-bloat and overwhelming, unrestrained fanboy hype.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
John J. Puccio
Movie Metropolis
September 23, 2010
...the movie offers an abundance of thrills, laughs, and interpersonal communications. Yeah, action and talk; a little something for everyone.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
July 18, 2010
In the quest to do things bigger, louder, and faster than its predecessor, excess can get a little... excessive. But this is still miles ahead of the average summer festival of fireballs, owing in large part to the great ensemble and snappy dialogue.
Full Review | Original Score: 6.8/10
Matthew Pejkovic
Matt's Movie Reviews
July 6, 2010
The repercussions of superhero life and the weight of family legacy take centre stage in this busy yet charismatic superhero melodrama.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Top Critic
Laremy Legel
July 6, 2010
It's enjoyable to see a quality superhero dynamically and enthusiastically rendered.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
Kamal 'The Diva' Larsuel
3BlackChicks Review
July 6, 2010
Still worth watching. Just set your bar a little lower.
Frederic and Mary Ann Brussat
Spirituality and Practice
July 6, 2010
Snappy and fast-paced.
Bruce Bennett
Spectrum (St. George, Utah)
June 28, 2010
Suffers from a bit of sequel-itis..but don't look for what it isn't; enjoy the solid filmmaking and actors who take their comic book-created roles very seriously.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
May 29, 2010
Iron Man 2 suffers from typical sequelitis. It bites off more than it can chew and feels drowsy as a result.
Full Review | Original Score: 73/100
Page 1 of 14