Iron Man 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 11
October 25, 2019
In the end, Iron Man 2 is what it is... a sequel that, although not quite living up to the original, manages to hold its own and, above all, a fun popcorn movie that will put a smile on your face.
July 25, 2019
Watching [Robert Downey Jr.] is like being invited over and over to his highly entertaining, extravagant party.
June 7, 2019
A big-time superhero spectacle that delivers to both fans and newcomers alike.
May 10, 2019
It's a little messy and not nearly up to par with the original, but this is still an acceptable sequel with just enough fun to appease its fan base.
April 26, 2019
Iron Man 2 would be surpassed by some other offerings in the MCU, notably the first two Captain America movies, but it remains one of the smartest and least silly chapters in the 22-film extravaganza.
April 17, 2019
Iron Man 2 is still a good film but I'm saddened to report that it is not the rare sequel that becomes greater than its predecessor.
March 2, 2019
Iron Man 2 doesn't take itself seriously; it's a nonstop joyride starring a wisecracked eccentric atypical superhero, and it deftly delivers.
December 8, 2018
While I didn't hate it, Iron Man 2 just isn't as memorable and as begging of a rewatch as many other Marvel movies.
November 5, 2018
An impressive spectacle that will surely please both unacquainted viewer and the die-hard Marvel fan alike.
November 2, 2018
Like the red-and-gold icon at its center, Iron Man 2 is smooth, stylish, and whizzes and whirs along with machine-like efficiency, occasionally displaying just enough spontaneity to lend the proceedings some humanity.
October 27, 2018
Personally, I enjoyed it...it's a traditional storyline, but as far as I can tell, it still works for a reason.
August 29, 2018
Just as Tony's charisma softens his many murders, his chemistry with Pepper makes their distasteful relationship oddly tasty.
August 6, 2018
The high stakes make for great action, and the script is so solidly funny our complaints are few.
March 21, 2018
... when it comes to action scenes, explosions, destruction and flying pirouettes, Iron Man does not disappoint. [Full review in Spanish]
October 23, 2017
I liked Iron Man 2. I laughed, I was engaged, I was entertained. I would see it again.
September 11, 2017
I don't think the story was nearly as strong as that of The Dark Knight, but it sure was entertaining and surprisingly funny... and sets up The Avengers quite nicely.
May 2, 2013
Throws down the armored gauntlet to all the other summer blockbusters - bring your "A" game or be content being the season's second best movie.
April 15, 2013
Robert Downey Jr., plays Stark with a twinkle in his eye and a sense of fun, but can't quite stamp the same authority onto the film as he did in the first version.
April 15, 2013
Despite being more traditional in structure and theme than the original, Iron Man 2 offers just about everything anyone could ask for in a superhero spectacular, and then some.
October 1, 2012
Many people will probably not find this one up to par with the fun of the original, but personally, I ended up having more fun with this movie, so while I gave the original a mild recommendation, I can give this one a slightly stronger one.
Page 1 of 11