Izzat - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Izzat Reviews

Page 1 of 2
½ August 21, 2012
Mon premier film de gangsters pakistanais en Norvège. tonnamment c'est passable.
½ April 1, 2012
When I first saw it in 2007, it was the first dark Norwegian film I had ever seen and I thought it was a good crime film. However, now I have seen so many other dark films and it makes Izzat a bit too boring. It's still a good movie with a good depiction of the Oslo underworld
June 7, 2011
I remember that first I watched this masterpiece in 2006 on youtube, and still I love to watch it. Emil Marwa has done fabulous job. The movie depicts the era of true street gangs in Oslo. Awesome!
July 22, 2010
An intense gangster movie. Interesting too.
½ April 17, 2010
En av de bedre norskproduserte filmene i nyere tid. Veldig interessant historie, forfriskende i kontrast til andre mer typiske norske filmfortellere. Dessverre stort sett mekanisk-aktige dialoger, uten innlevelse og variasjon. Nokså typisk for norsk film i grunn.
February 25, 2010
Take all the gangster-drug-dealer-movie-clichés and place them in a pakistani setting in Oslo = Izzat. But it's not as bad as it sounds.
½ March 27, 2009
Skikkelig pakistaner-gangsterfilm dette. Ikke av de beste dialogene i denne filmen, men sex, dop og rock'n roll går igjen her. Respekt betyr også mye i disse miljøene. Joda, filmen er tøff den. Verdt å se ja.
March 21, 2009
Bra norsk film dette her
March 9, 2009
Ok,men litt stive dialoger og annet tull trekker ned,men fet musikk og bra trøkk hele veien.
½ March 9, 2009
Excellent norwegian "gangster" movie!!
October 9, 2008
An intense look at Norway's underworld.
½ September 15, 2008
interesting gangsta film
August 15, 2008
This movie is actually really good - even though it's Norwegian! ;)
July 5, 2008
I just remembered this movie and how good it was! It's about a bunch of Pakistani lads in Norway, so it's in Norwegian with subtitles. A gangsta type movie and a must see! check it out if u haven't already folks
½ May 17, 2008
a great norweigan movie
½ April 11, 2008
Very low budget feel, but i'll award the effort with 2.5 stars.
March 4, 2008
It has a nice plot, and a good way of telling the story. I will have to disagree with the synopsis given. Not all movies have to be like Hollywood.
February 19, 2008
Bättre än samtliga svenska gangsterrullar jag sett, vilka inte är så många.
February 10, 2008
In a Norwegian context it's definately a convincing flick. Car chases and shootouts certainly become slightly more engaging when you can point at the screen and say "I've been there!".
February 6, 2008
Denne er faktisk veldig bra laget. Kul filming, godt skuespill. Jeg husker AT historien var medrivende, men jeg husker ikke historien. Så den kan vel ikke være så bra heller.
Page 1 of 2