Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa Reviews

Page 1 of 6
April 14, 2016
For comedy fans, "Bad Grandpa" is a no-brainer. In every possible way.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
March 2, 2014
An unfunny 'comedy' full of cheap crudity and punches down at targets who don't deserve it. For some movies there should be hazard pay.
February 7, 2014
It's foul and filthy but only occasionally funny.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
February 3, 2014
Bad Grandpa's biggest, most eyebrow-rising surprise may very well be the fact that we actually grow to care about him and Billy by the final reel
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
December 27, 2013
Stuffs male jackassery into a paper-thin piņata of a contrived plot, then blindly bashes us over the head, again and again, with a stick marked 'SEE WHAT AN OLD MAN AND A YOUNG BOY CAN GET AWAY WITH!'
December 10, 2013
The wrongs pile up, and there's a clear object of satire. That feels new for the Jackass experience: a target that isn't a crotch. I'd like to see Irv try to strike again with braver gags.
November 22, 2013
...ultimately just another misguided effort from Knoxville and his band of pranksters.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
November 16, 2013
Less violent and less mean-spirited than Jackass, Bad Grandpa is a funny little diversion and that's about it, but that's okay.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
November 14, 2013
Lewd, crude, tasteless...It's when Irving dresses Billy up as a girl in a kids beauty pageant that things get crazy. It's one of those moments, folks, where the angels of good taste and decorum desert you and you find yourself laughing like an idiot.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
November 14, 2013
In this sporadically hilarious off-colour comedy, stupid, misogynistic America is skewered by a paradoxical creation: an actor young and reckless enough to raise hell and a character old enough to know better.
November 14, 2013
You'll cough out some second-hand chuckles reliving the moment Irving Pic-ass-o'ed the wall.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
November 14, 2013
Bad Grandpa is to Jackass what Borat is to Ali G. The gag is far less about Irving and his grandson; it's relishing in how they antagonise and perplex their unwilling support cast. It's juvenile, it's ridiculous but I laughed, a lot.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
November 14, 2013
This really is a movie full of gags. And not entirely in a good way.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
November 13, 2013
'Bad Grandpa' made me laugh more than it didn't, but I still missed the antics by the rest of the 'Jackass' gang in this R-rated road trip.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
November 13, 2013
I can't imagine anyone going into this film expecting Mrs. Doubtfire...
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
November 13, 2013
There is something really unsettling and weird about this, and I'm not talking about when the kid does a hilariously wrong striptease to Warrant's Cherry Pie at a beauty pageant.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
November 7, 2013
As hit and miss as it can be cruel, but with an "odd couple" eight decades apart at its heart it's likely to hit a few sweet spots for eager consumers of Borat-influenced comedy.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
November 7, 2013
Onlookers occasionally glance into the camera, a pretty good sign that people are hip to these prankster movies now and just play along.
November 3, 2013
In 92 minutes I laughed twice. Once at the sight of Knoxville's geriatric being folded on a faulty bed and once on learning that Spike Jonze was part of the brain trust responsible for the alleged screenplay.
November 3, 2013
After a time, the characters start to bond with one another and form a genuinely likeable team.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Page 1 of 6