Jeepers Creepers 2 - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Jeepers Creepers 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 7
November 1, 2010
If it's less successful than the first one, that is not the same as saying that it's a failure.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
June 19, 2008
... an impressive second entry, and proof perfect that Salva may become a legendary horror film director.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
March 19, 2004
It's the kind of insanity that we enjoy watching with our friends, trying to figure out whether or not the director knew what he was doing.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
November 16, 2003
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
September 11, 2003
Something more than an assembly line creature feature. And Salva backs up his disturbed subtext with passable spookshow affection.
Full ReviewRead More
September 3, 2003
Jonathan Breck has grown into the character of the Creeper quite effectively -- his malevolent stare is almost as nightmare-inducing as the notion of Salva moving into your neighborhood.
September 3, 2003
The movie works better as perverse comedy -- assuming it was meant to be funny. Whether intentionally funny or unconsciously so, I can't say I didn't have a good time with all this silliness.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
September 1, 2003
I feel optimistic about a horror series that is willing to layer subtext beneath a toy-shop full of tricks.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
September 1, 2003
It creeped me out pretty good.
Full Review | Original Score: B
September 1, 2003
A minimalist monster movie that dares to be ridiculous...
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
September 1, 2003
I can recommend the film ... as a competently made, relatively scary horror flick.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
August 30, 2003
All in all JC-2 has enough going for it for me to recommend.
Full Review| Original Score: 2.5/4
August 30, 2003
The Creeper really expresses himself far more than his sitting duck victims.
Full Review
August 29, 2003
Few things are scarier than a sequel to a bad movie, but, in fact, Jeepers Creepers 2 is substantially better than its predecessor, even while staying strictly within the genre's well-defined boundaries.
August 29, 2003
Salva may not be doing anything new, but he does it well enough to suggest it won't be 23 more years before the Creeper shows up again.
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
August 29, 2003
For the first 40 minutes or so, while the movie takes place in the daytime, we have a brilliantly filmed version of a typical horror script. Once night descends, the film descends with it.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
August 29, 2003
It can be enjoyed as schlock by horror fans and its targeted teen audience, even though it's rather artfully made, and also appreciated as something more provocative and disturbing by those of us willing to read between its lines.
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
August 29, 2003
Still offers a lot of good scary fun.
Read More | Original Score: 3.5/5
August 29, 2003
If horror is your thing, then Jeepers Creepers 2 is definitely worth a trip to the theatre. Just don't take the bus.
August 29, 2003
Salva develops the tension and terror with skill.
Full Review| Original Score: 3/4
Page 1 of 7