Jeepers Creepers 2 - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Jeepers Creepers 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 7
Tim Brayton
Antagony & Ecstasy
November 1, 2010
If it's less successful than the first one, that is not the same as saying that it's a failure.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
Lucius Gore
ESplatter
June 19, 2008
... an impressive second entry, and proof perfect that Salva may become a legendary horror film director.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
Jake Euker
F5 (Wichita, KS)
March 19, 2004
It's the kind of insanity that we enjoy watching with our friends, trying to figure out whether or not the director knew what he was doing.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Garth Franklin
Dark Horizons
November 16, 2003
| Original Score: 3/5
Mark Palermo
The Coast (Halifax, Nova Scotia)
September 11, 2003
Something more than an assembly line creature feature. And Salva backs up his disturbed subtext with passable spookshow affection.
Full Review
Luke Y. Thompson
New Times
September 3, 2003
Jonathan Breck has grown into the character of the Creeper quite effectively -- his malevolent stare is almost as nightmare-inducing as the notion of Salva moving into your neighborhood.
Ken Hanke
Mountain Xpress (Asheville, NC)
September 3, 2003
The movie works better as perverse comedy -- assuming it was meant to be funny. Whether intentionally funny or unconsciously so, I can't say I didn't have a good time with all this silliness.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Michael Brody
CinemaBlend.com
September 1, 2003
I feel optimistic about a horror series that is willing to layer subtext beneath a toy-shop full of tricks.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Danny Minton
KBTV-NBC (Beaumont, TX)
September 1, 2003
It creeped me out pretty good.
Full Review | Original Score: B
John Beifuss
Commercial Appeal (Memphis, TN)
September 1, 2003
A minimalist monster movie that dares to be ridiculous...
| Original Score: 2.5/4
Eric D. Snider
EricDSnider.com
September 1, 2003
I can recommend the film ... as a competently made, relatively scary horror flick.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
Tony Toscano
Talking Pictures (U.S.)
August 30, 2003
All in all JC-2 has enough going for it for me to recommend.
Full Review| Original Score: 2.5/4
Victoria Alexander
Movie Reviews in Croatian
August 30, 2003
The Creeper really expresses himself far more than his sitting duck victims.
Full Review
Top Critic
Andy Klein
Variety
August 29, 2003
Few things are scarier than a sequel to a bad movie, but, in fact, Jeepers Creepers 2 is substantially better than its predecessor, even while staying strictly within the genre's well-defined boundaries.
Chris Hewitt (St. Paul)
St. Paul Pioneer Press
August 29, 2003
Salva may not be doing anything new, but he does it well enough to suggest it won't be 23 more years before the Creeper shows up again.
| Original Score: 3/4
Top Critic
Mick LaSalle
San Francisco Chronicle
August 29, 2003
For the first 40 minutes or so, while the movie takes place in the daytime, we have a brilliantly filmed version of a typical horror script. Once night descends, the film descends with it.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Joe Baltake
Sacramento Bee
August 29, 2003
It can be enjoyed as schlock by horror fans and its targeted teen audience, even though it's rather artfully made, and also appreciated as something more provocative and disturbing by those of us willing to read between its lines.
| Original Score: 3/4
Louis B. Hobson
Jam! Movies
August 29, 2003
Still offers a lot of good scary fun.
| Original Score: 3.5/5
Staci Layne Wilson
Fantastica Daily
August 29, 2003
If horror is your thing, then Jeepers Creepers 2 is definitely worth a trip to the theatre. Just don't take the bus.
Jeffrey Westhoff
Northwest Herald (Crystal Lake, IL)
August 29, 2003
Salva develops the tension and terror with skill.
Full Review| Original Score: 3/4
Page 1 of 7