Jim Gaffigan: King Baby - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Jim Gaffigan: King Baby Reviews

Page 1 of 1
½ September 3, 2013
This isn't quite as hilarious as his first stand-up special but it's still really funny. He continues with his unique style, granted it is greatly reduced, and his food jokes. While it isn't revolutionary, it's still worth a watch.
June 1, 2013
The hilarious jokes are simply non stop. My face hurts from laughing so hard.
October 8, 2012
Jim gaffigan is awesome
April 9, 2012
A delusional man talks to a small man inside his head and an imaginary audience. He mostly speaks of his fetish with food porn.
½ September 14, 2011
Fantastic. Beyond The Pale may be the best stand up special I've ever seen, and he has certainly not topped himself here...but King Baby is a great follow up. His bits on bowling and camping had me laughing incredibly hard. Hilarious.
½ June 24, 2011
Gaffigan is a man with some serious comedic talent.
½ January 21, 2011
Hilarious, but not as good as Beyond the Pale.

Gaffigan has some great material, but gives a more traditional delivery this time. Previously, his awkwardly quiet delivery and audience inner-monologue was overpowering and hilarious, but it seems underused this time around, making me miss why I fell in love with this King Baby in the first place.
November 2, 2010
This man is a comical genious. His delivery is second to none and I love watching it over and over again.
October 30, 2010
Gaffigan once again proves that you can be hilarious without being vulgar. I love his stuff and look forward to his next DVD.
½ December 22, 2009
For some reason I found it funnier the second time around, after not having seen it for almost a year. Maybe it was because I watched the uncut DVD version this time, but, regardless, Gaffigan is one hilarious dude.
July 30, 2009
This guy is fantastic! If you haven't seen him, watch it! The "inside voice" is the best!
½ July 22, 2009
While it's not quite on the same level as his classic BEYOND THE PALE (but really, how do you follow that?), Gaffigan still uses his audience inner-monologue to great effect, and his musings on sleep, camping, laziness, the New Testament, and food (his favorite subject it seems) are all hilarious.
½ July 17, 2009
Very funny. Maybe a hair too long and some of the jokes drag a bit (ketchup, anyone?), but overall, a good show
Super Reviewer
½ July 8, 2009
Really funny for a first dvd but this is Gaffigan's second. The first is a must see but this one is just plain funny. Still recommended for those who haven't seen the first.
July 2, 2009
Not as funny as Whiter Shade of Pale. Maybe the love is just wearing off for me.
½ June 19, 2009
Fantastic. Beyond The Pale may be the best stand up special I've ever seen, and he ha certainly not topped himself here...but King Baby is a great follow up. His bits on bowling and camping had me laughing incredibly hard. Hilarious.
½ June 15, 2009
He seemed to hit all the right punches withthe brilliant "beyond the pale", here he tries to justify revisisting his old muses (for the millionth time) of bacon and laziness and just doesnt quite click and feels tiresome. You can here the shear lack of cofidence in his jokes ( the inside voice now used more as a self-conscious tic as opposed to a punchline) and his observations are oddly scatter shot. His deilvery is more annoying then ever, making the jokes that dont work all the more grating. Its all pretty rote (almost all the material feels like uneeded retooling of the same ol shtick), but for all the flatness, theres some fizz in their. The highlights being the "camping" bit and the "bowling" bit, which revel in classic Gaffigan getting a hard on off the pure laziness of his activities. At this point Gaffigan needs some retooling. an needs a full set of new material. No more warmed over concepts, no more inide voice, just give a whole new set of Lazy Audio Porn
Page 1 of 1