Rambo (Rambo IV) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Rambo (Rambo IV) Reviews

Page 1 of 8
January 26, 2008
This is the Schindler's List of B-list butchery.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.25/4
January 25, 2008
A brutish, brutal and simplistic orgy of violence.
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
January 24, 2008
It's a middling movie both in terms of the franchise and in terms of action movies in general.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 27, 2008
It loses all meaning and becomes a numbing barrage of blood. We end up wondering how the special effects were achieved instead of investing in the outcome.
Full Review | Original Score: C
February 18, 2012
Full Review | Original Score: C
May 1, 2008
The film does for the Myanmar genocide what I Now Pronounce You Chuck and Larry did for same-sex marriage...
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
January 30, 2008
No matter how reluctant and torn the killer, 'Rambo' is an apologia for brute force.
January 31, 2008
To quote Joseph Bologna in "My Favorite Year," 'what a stinkburger!'
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
February 2, 2009
Do you want disembowelment and decapitation with your popcorn? Is gore glorious? Is brutality orgasmic? Is spurting blood the fountain of fun? If so, Rambo is 4 U.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
January 29, 2008
Rambo shows Stallone ran out of ideas after penning 2006's Rocky Balboa.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
January 25, 2008
Crass exploitation of a serious issue, yes, and also the type of comic-book cartoonishness that the series has always peddled, regardless of the grim aesthetic and tone employed throughout this installment.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
January 30, 2008
A cynical cash-grab, made not because Stallone had some good ideas for the character but because he wanted to capitalize on it.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
February 25, 2008
I love Stallone, but this isn't any fun. I'm also concerned because he's starting to look like the Cloverfield monster. No more HGH!
Full Review | Original Score: 2.25/5
January 25, 2008
I suppose this is what we get for encouraging the man.
Full Review | Original Score: D+
May 17, 2008
(Rambo) really only has 3-4 minutes of redeeming entertainment.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
May 13, 2008
Suspiciously wrinkle-resistant Stallone in comeback, a Rambo in serious need of anger management and not too shy to get into a little ripping out of throats with bare hands and selective disemboweling too.
February 5, 2008
...at this rate, what can we look forward to? Cobra: Back in the Hood? Son of Judge Dredd?
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
February 3, 2008
This film is like a bull in a China shop -- it just keeps charging forward, destroying everything in its path.
January 29, 2008
The lack of irony or humor -- except for the occasional unintended chuckles provoked by certain platitudinal one-liners -- here separates the violence from Tarantino films or graphic novel adaptations that often use their bloodfests to parody or to bemuse
Full Review | Original Score: C
January 25, 2008
"So they send in the devil to do God's work," says a hulking Australian mercenary, part of the rescue attempt. "It's ironic, isn't it?" Highly ironic. The implications of that irony are not explored in the movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Page 1 of 8