Joy Ride - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Joy Ride Reviews

Page 1 of 6
July 6, 2010
It's a dumb movie.
October 8, 2008
...boasts a number of genuinely exhilarating sequences and set-pieces.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
April 8, 2003
Will convince you that you'd be better off taking the train.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
March 19, 2003
America's dark and lonely back roads are the prime location for stories about relentless, psychotic stalkers preying on the youth.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
January 12, 2003
Nothing special -- it just devotedly does its job to give the audience a string of suspense scenarios.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
October 30, 2002
Maybe it's a wonderful inside joke - a suspenseless suspense film.
Full ReviewRead More | Original Score: C
August 23, 2002
The popcorn thriller manages to keep the viewer's disbelief at bay, while offering a deceptively smooth ride through some frequently bumpy territory.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
August 22, 2002
It's a scary film; an atmospheric, unrelenting, character-rich thriller that includes one of the most jolting shock-moments I can remember.
Full ReviewRead More
August 18, 2002
Things are pushed over the top rather successfully, but breaking momentum is a pretty big mistake for movie that wants to wow us with ruthless efficiency.
| Original Score: 2.5/4
July 18, 2002
It's what we don't see that terrifies us in Roadkill, a blistering good thriller that keeps us uneasy and perched on the edge of our seats.
July 9, 2002
Well done thriller just when we need it most.
Full Review
June 18, 2002
A thriller driven by considerable suspense before taking a wrong exit somewhere near the end.
Full Review| Original Score: 2/4
June 9, 2002
This is a drive-in movie supreme, a suspense saga with several wicked shocks and at least as many hearty laughs.
April 25, 2002
Paul Walker has all the acting ability of a length of pine board.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
March 12, 2002
...a galvanizing amusement-park ride that only occasionally steps over the bounds of common sense.
Read More | Original Score: 7/10
March 4, 2002
You'll feel like you're an unwilling passenger along for a bumpy trip in John Dahl's road rage thriller Joy Ride -- Dahl dresses up this fuel-injected spectacle with silly-minded edge-of-your-seat fury
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
February 26, 2002
One of those rare movies that I know I shouldn't like, but... I cannot help but enjoy it.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
December 9, 2001
Premium entertainment of the genre variety.
October 29, 2001
If you're looking to have your nerves fried and your pulse pounded, this is your ticket to ride.
Read More | Original Score: 4.5/5
October 19, 2001
98 minutes of pure, unadulterated exhilaration.
Read More | Original Score: 4/5
Page 1 of 6