Judy Moody and the NOT Bummer Summer - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Judy Moody and the NOT Bummer Summer Reviews

Page 1 of 4
May 12, 2012
It's a fun, imaginative movie that is terrific for young kids. I think it encourages children to celebrate creativity.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
October 28, 2011
It's a simple story that treads familiar ground, but it's fun to watch as a family, and it has an impressive amount of energy behind it.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
October 23, 2011
Could be much worse.
October 22, 2011
A kaleidoscope of bright colours, the best thing about this chirpy comedy for tweens is 12 year old Australian actress Jordana Beatty, whose energy and enthusiasm as the bubbly Judy Moody with the shock of unruly red hair, is contagious
October 20, 2011
Watchable, sweet natured and fast paced children's comedy enlivened by colourful production design and a charming and likeable performance from newcomer Jordana Beatty...
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 19, 2011
For children, Judy's simple suburban pleasures and unsophisticated emotions and tantrums are something that many of them will relate to.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 14, 2011
It is aimed at kids and as far as I could tell it pleased the kid audience - so adults will just have to grin and bear it.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
June 13, 2011
Mostly it's all poop picnics, blue barf, and Urkel (Jaleel White) playing a banjo.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 10, 2011
A cotton candy movie. It's sweet and colorful, it goes down easily, and where kids [love it], their parents may find a small taste is more than enough.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
June 10, 2011
"Judy Moody and the Not Bummer Summer" isn't just "Rare!," as its title heroine would say - it's a seriously perfect vacation destination.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
June 9, 2011
I know I probably shouldn't have liked it as much as I did, but I have to admit I enjoyed its colorful, chaotic goofiness.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
June 9, 2011
Got a restless preadolescent daughter around the house? An air-conditioned theater and this breathless kaleidoscope of a movie might be the answer.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
June 9, 2011
For those sighing about why they don't make more movies like last year's Ramona and Beezus, based on the book series by Beverly Cleary, they just did.
Full Review | Original Score: B
June 8, 2011
If it is narrow in its appeal, then the movie is earnest about entertaining a certain strata of kid-dom who will appreciate it more than I.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
June 6, 2011
The movie may be high on the junk food meter and much too frantic when chasing down runaway plot threads, but who cares. Judy's creatively rowdy alternative kid universe delights with its Juno boot camp wild tween talk lingo and cartoonesque kid satire.
June 22, 2013
An assault on the senses, a fever nightmare of color explosions and extreme closeups of a child's tonsils while they scream for the ice cream man.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
January 4, 2013
Mild-mannered, kid friendly. Not much there for adults. Except for Heather Graham...
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
February 18, 2012
Full Review | Original Score: C
November 17, 2011
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
October 21, 2011
Rammed with speech bubbles, text messages and onscreen status updates, this is a cartoonish car crash.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Page 1 of 4