Jurassic Park Reviews

Page 1 of 7
May 24, 2020
Almost 30 years since it was released, Jurassic Park remains one of the quintessential blockbuster films of all time. One of Steven Spielberg's best movies, gives us the perfect mix of wonder and terror. [Full review in Spanish]
May 7, 2020
It perfectly translates the sense of wonder that derives from the presentation of the dinosaurs, exploding with full force after the "Welcome to Jurassic Park" spelled by Richard Attenborough. [Full Review in Spanish]
February 13, 2020
The finer points of Michael Crichton's sci-fi plot may be absent, but none of that would have delivered the iconic scenes that have lingered in the collective cinema consciousness for nearly 20 years.
June 8, 2019
Just as magical now as it was 20 years ago.
May 13, 2019
It's not just about the dinosaurs the characters are so well developed
November 4, 2018
Two decades on, it continues to entrance and engage new audiences, typifying everything the cinematic experience can and should be.
August 14, 2018
I did not feel that I wasted my two hours or my seven bucks (plus another two for the indigestible "raptor bites" candy tie-in), but I was deeply disappointed by much about the movie.
May 7, 2018
What Spielberg and company did with Jurassic Park was deliver a true classic for the ages.
November 29, 2017
Altogether, Jurassic Park is an excellent example of how special effects are best used to support a good story, not supplant it.
November 14, 2017
An economic necessity of securing a PG certificate for what is essentially a horror film has been allowed to intervene in the story-telling, so that the tone is constantly disrupted by an incongruous reassurance.
April 7, 2016
One of the great cinematic thrill rides, a masterful piece of genre-hopping pop spectacle.
June 10, 2015
We ask for two things from big-budget thrillers like this: Make us believe and make us jump. Jurassic Park delivers on both counts.
June 9, 2015
This Steven Spielberg thriller remains one of his best films and one of the best summer blockbusters of all time.
June 7, 2015
As much as you can point to the T-rex attack as a master class in action filmmaking, this still leaves a mechanized aftertaste.
March 1, 2015
The effects hold up 20-plus years later. So do the thrills. Yes, 'Jurassic World' has its work cut out for it.
September 30, 2014
Spielberg was wise to not rely entirely on computer images, rather blending the new technology with old-fashioned practical designs and the result is a film that looks far better than any modern tentpole blockbuster.
August 25, 2013
I loved every fascinating, suspenseful, frightening, skilfully calibrated minute of it.
August 23, 2013
Jurassic Park is the most self-reflexive blockbuster ever made ...
August 23, 2013
A very welcome memo to Hollywood that blockbusters don't have to be stupid.
August 22, 2013
A thrill ride worthy of a real-life amusement park.
Page 1 of 7