Jurassic World - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Jurassic World Reviews

Page 1 of 17
November 4, 2018
Effectively turns the lights back on for the mothballed franchise while also setting a sturdy foundation for any future such expeditions.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
November 1, 2018
I had a bit of trouble keeping my eyes on the screen because I was rolling them, but the acting is good, the suspense is white-knuckle and the pace is breakneck.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
November 1, 2018
Ultimately, the film doesn't have anything new to say about the series on a thematic level that hasn't already been hammered into our head.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
October 31, 2018
Universal Pictures were so preoccupied with whether they could make a sequel, they didn't stop to think if they should.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 30, 2018
Instead of responding with a tremendous roar of confidence, the response is a mighty yawn of 'Eh, I don't know. Dinosaurs, man.'
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
October 24, 2018
If you are looking for a rambunctiously exciting trip to the theater with the family in tow, Jurassic World is the theme park ride of the summer.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
October 10, 2018
To realize that [Jurassic Park] has humans interacting with dinosaurs and [this] is all about the creatures, one can't help feeling rather incomplete despite being constantly entertained.
August 22, 2018
Trevorrow is too busy making a point about theme park culture and movie sequels to make us feel the slightest bit of suspense.
June 18, 2018
Upon further review, Jurassic World is just as awesome and nostalgic as it was when the film first graced the big screens in 2015.
June 13, 2018
Everything else, and I mean, damn near everything in Jurassic World that works to any effect has been done before. But better. And when it was original.
June 7, 2018
Romantic leads [Pratt and Dallas Howard] are...charisma-free... but that doesn't mean there aren't some worthy moments: the Indominus Rex getting straight up savage on a group of overmatched mercenaries in the jungle.
March 15, 2018
Summer moviegoers cannot live by superheroes alone, and darn if the entire time my grown-up, film critic head was saying, This is so stupid, some little-kid corner of my heart wasn't crowing, and yet so awesome.
March 2, 2018
Jurassic World is fun if you don't compare it to the original, if you look at it as a standard monster movie and if you can get through the first thirty minutes of it. If you can do that, definitely go see it.
January 12, 2018
Gray and Zach are not round characters, but necessary evils, included for the sole purpose of having someone threatened by the carnivore ... [Full review in Spanish]
January 11, 2018
A massive disappointment, Jurassic World fails to emulate its three predecessors in Spielberg's horror series.
December 12, 2017
Although this is not particularly extraordinary, it advances the story with good rhythm and clarity. [Full review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
December 2, 2017
It's only until the final 30 minutes where things really heat up and ultimately conclude with a battle that is admittedly freaking awesome
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 30, 2017
You never find yourself thinking "Wow, great visual effects," and that's because the underlying story is so cleverly constructed and strong, particularly when it comes to pacing and the tying of the new film to the original.
August 16, 2017
We have a film that has done the unthinkable: made a gazillion dollars despite a convincing argument that it puts full blame on its own audience for what it has become.
Full Review | Original Score: C
August 9, 2017
Jurassic World is about evolution in a test tube in a lab run by a corporation for profit with military application of the "assets." What comes next is anyone's guess.
Page 1 of 17