Jurassic World - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Jurassic World Reviews

Page 1 of 17
March 5, 2019
Jurassic World is nothing more than popcorn cinema and no less disposable as the nameless extras gobbled up by Indominous Rex. I suppose if you expect a ton of dino-chomping action and chase scenes, then you probably enjoy this movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
February 15, 2019
With spectacular action scenes and great directing from Colin Trevorrow, Jurassic World is a film that you can't miss. [Full Review in Spanish]
February 2, 2019
Colin Trevorrow proved more than up to the task of creating what is easily the second best Jurassic film.
January 23, 2019
While no sequel can capture the magic of the original, an instant classic, there is a plethora of edge-of-your-seat, prehistoric wonders in Jurassic World.
January 22, 2019
When the dinosaurs take center stage, Jurassic World really kicks into gear -- enough to overlook all the distractions to get to that point.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
January 9, 2019
Jurassic World doesn't have the same beauty - and overwhelming awesomeness - of the original, but it offers a hint of something we loved many years ago and still adore.
December 18, 2018
For those who see the glory in these dinos, they're worth putting up with a lot, including the rest of the movie that surrounds them.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
November 4, 2018
Effectively turns the lights back on for the mothballed franchise while also setting a sturdy foundation for any future such expeditions.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
November 1, 2018
I had a bit of trouble keeping my eyes on the screen because I was rolling them, but the acting is good, the suspense is white-knuckle and the pace is breakneck.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
November 1, 2018
Ultimately, the film doesn't have anything new to say about the series on a thematic level that hasn't already been hammered into our head.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
October 31, 2018
Universal Pictures were so preoccupied with whether they could make a sequel, they didn't stop to think if they should.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 30, 2018
Instead of responding with a tremendous roar of confidence, the response is a mighty yawn of 'Eh, I don't know. Dinosaurs, man.'
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
October 24, 2018
If you are looking for a rambunctiously exciting trip to the theater with the family in tow, Jurassic World is the theme park ride of the summer.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
October 10, 2018
To realize that [Jurassic Park] has humans interacting with dinosaurs and [this] is all about the creatures, one can't help feeling rather incomplete despite being constantly entertained.
August 22, 2018
Trevorrow is too busy making a point about theme park culture and movie sequels to make us feel the slightest bit of suspense.
June 18, 2018
Upon further review, Jurassic World is just as awesome and nostalgic as it was when the film first graced the big screens in 2015.
June 13, 2018
Everything else, and I mean, damn near everything in Jurassic World that works to any effect has been done before. But better. And when it was original.
June 7, 2018
Romantic leads [Pratt and Dallas Howard] are...charisma-free... but that doesn't mean there aren't some worthy moments: the Indominus Rex getting straight up savage on a group of overmatched mercenaries in the jungle.
March 15, 2018
Summer moviegoers cannot live by superheroes alone, and darn if the entire time my grown-up, film critic head was saying, This is so stupid, some little-kid corner of my heart wasn't crowing, and yet so awesome.
March 2, 2018
Jurassic World is fun if you don't compare it to the original, if you look at it as a standard monster movie and if you can get through the first thirty minutes of it. If you can do that, definitely go see it.
Page 1 of 17