Jurassic World Reviews

Page 1 of 6
July 15, 2020
If you squint really hard, you might find this to be good old dumb fun. But honestly, how long can you do that before getting a headache?
June 11, 2020
Yes, I said it. "Jurassic World" SUCKED! What the hell was I missing?
May 7, 2020
The production flirted dangerously with the "video game phase" syndrome that had done so much damage to the previous two installments of the franchise. [Full Review in Spanish]
April 28, 2020
Once again MacDonald's cinema at our service: fast consumption and instant forgetfulness. [Full Review in Spanish]
April 28, 2020
It was very cynical, which bummed me out.
April 28, 2020
This movie should not exist.
February 13, 2020
It doesn't help that the screenplay, credited to four writers, repeatedly veers into the idiotic.
December 3, 2019
Jurassic World doesn't even come close.
April 26, 2019
This whole plotline even for a stupid popcorn movie was so ridiculous
October 31, 2018
Universal Pictures were so preoccupied with whether they could make a sequel, they didn't stop to think if they should.
October 31, 2018
Instead of responding with a tremendous roar of confidence, the response is a mighty yawn of 'Eh, I don't know. Dinosaurs, man.'
August 22, 2018
Trevorrow is too busy making a point about theme park culture and movie sequels to make us feel the slightest bit of suspense.
June 13, 2018
Everything else, and I mean, damn near everything in Jurassic World that works to any effect has been done before. But better. And when it was original.
April 23, 2018
Sadly, Trevorrow's ambitious set-up is betrayed by a filmmaking style that blatantly lacks personality.
January 12, 2018
Gray and Zach are not round characters, but necessary evils, included for the sole purpose of having someone threatened by the carnivore ... [Full review in Spanish]
January 12, 2018
A massive disappointment, Jurassic World fails to emulate its three predecessors in Spielberg's horror series.
August 16, 2017
We have a film that has done the unthinkable: made a gazillion dollars despite a convincing argument that it puts full blame on its own audience for what it has become.
June 26, 2017
This latest sequel to Jurassic Park doesn't know what it wants to be, and therein lies the problem.
July 14, 2016
Messy nostalgia trip could bring back turtleneck sweaters.
June 10, 2016
The whole thing is an elaborate fantasy, so it seems a bit churlish to say, "that's not believable!" But even a film like this needs some internal logic.
Page 1 of 6