Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom Reviews

Page 1 of 11
January 17, 2020
The script, by Trevorrow and his writing partner Derek Connolly, never met a cliche it didn't like.
October 29, 2019
A dull, formless affair that fails to deliver on any promise it may have had. It should be easy to make rogue dinosaurs work. Obviously, this isn't the case here.
October 17, 2019
All I know is I really didn't want to see crying, dying animals, whether they are made by nature or by man.
October 17, 2019
As impressive popcorn entertainment as "Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom" is, well made and witty, too much of it just remains so, so predictable.
September 26, 2019
None of this paint by numbers nonsense gets the pulse going. This franchise has refused to evolve and the returns have notably diminished with every sequel. Let it die already.
July 29, 2019
Not only do the actors look bored with the dinos, who once commanded awe and fear, the creatures too seem disinterested.
July 19, 2019
The studios are more concerned in making clear that there is a future for their franchise than with the content and treatment of their productions. [Full Review in Spanish]
July 18, 2019
I think the big problem of the movie is that it has a disastrous script. [Full Review in Spanish]
July 18, 2019
Stating that Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom is the best of the sequels is a largely empty declaration, equivalent to opining that a Hostess Twinkie is the best of the largely inedible sugary snacks flooding the marketplace.
June 18, 2019
Fallen Kingdom is just a dopey introduction to a trilogy-ending entry that is almost guaranteed to not go the very places it should most assuredly visit.
June 3, 2019
Exactly the kind of soulless spectacle that Jurassic World satirized; big, loud, action-packed, but completely lacking in the heart that has made this series special.
May 15, 2019
Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom has a few bright spots, but they are either few and far between or were spoiled in the marketing.
May 4, 2019
This overlong next chapter in the Jurassic franchise is unable to overcome its own wild ideas and buries itself underneath near-comical melodrama.
April 9, 2019
An offensively stupid film packed with too many undeveloped ideas, too many genetically-enhanced dinosaurs (seriously, didn't we get enough of this in the last film?), and too many characters that behave in ways that defy logic or reason.
March 30, 2019
It's never boring and it does look good, I'll give it that much. But it never cashes in on its potential to be innovative. Instead, it makes little atoms of our intelligence go extinct.
February 27, 2019
This isn't the worstJurassic Movie,but it is far from the best. Ultimately the writers for this film spent too much time thinking about how to add science ethics into the film that they never stopped to ask if they should...
February 6, 2019
[Jurassic World:] Fallen Kingdom succumbs to every stumbling block inherent to franchise development. The story is thinner, the characters are less engaging and the action is so-so.
January 31, 2019
While the special effects have improved, time hasn't done the story any favors. Instead, those now in charge seem to have misunderstood the thing that made the original film work: The dinosaurs are the real heroes.
January 29, 2019
I was worried a character death would ruin the movie for me. What I should have been worried about was how the creators could ruin the movie.
January 15, 2019
The poorest of the dinosaur franchise dwells in pointless plot directions and harmful comedy tones. [Full review in Spanish].
Page 1 of 11