Just My Luck - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Just My Luck Reviews

Page 3 of 6
May 12, 2006
Word on the street -- we're not sure which street -- has it that Just My Luck is Lindsay Lohan's final teen comedy. If so, the timing couldn't be better.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
May 12, 2006
If Just My Luck was intended to showcase a more grown-up Lohan (she'll soon be 20), it fails -- but it gives hints of the fine screwball comedian she's already becoming.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
May 12, 2006
Lohan shows signs that she might really be an actress. Maybe a good one. But to say the least, Just My Luck is not a flattering showcase.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
May 12, 2006
Judging by her first grown-up romantic comedy, Lindsay Lohan won't usurp Julia Roberts or Reese Witherspoon's place in Hollywood any time soon. Just My Luck is just OK, when it isn't labored.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
May 12, 2006
Lohan has expressed the hope that Just My Luck will display her aptitude for adult roles. But the adolescent energy and all-round over-acting belie that hope.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
May 12, 2006
To call it fluff is being charitable. It's cotton candy: overly sweet and full of empty calories, except instead of causing tooth decay, it rots the brain.
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
May 12, 2006
I liked the film's idea that luck is like love -- something that diminishes when you hoard it and multiplies when you share it.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
May 12, 2006
A romantic gimmick comedy that stands out as hackneyed even in this tired genre.
Read More | Original Score: C-
May 12, 2006
Just My Luck runs out of luck long before it runs out of film.
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
May 12, 2006
Lindsay Lohan may be all grown up in the tabloids, but her latest movie doesn't reflect any newfound maturity.
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
May 12, 2006
An appallingly unfunny and unromantic romantic comedy starring tabloid bait Lindsay Lohan.
Read More | Original Score: 0/4
May 12, 2006
The new Lindsay Lohan romantic comedy, Just My Luck, needs more than just luck to overcome an achingly stupid script. It needs a miracle.
Read More | Original Score: 1.5/4
May 12, 2006
It turns out Lohan isn't the one with the bad luck; the audience is.
Read More | Original Score: 1/4
May 12, 2006
A romantic comedy even more idiotic than its embarrassing (and somewhat creepy) poster would indicate.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
May 12, 2006
Good as Lohan is, she's better with interesting material.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
May 12, 2006
Lindsay Lohan's new romantic comedy, Just My Luck, is strictly for tweens.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
May 12, 2006
Just My Luck is a cute idea with nowhere to go after the first hour.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
May 12, 2006
Just My Luck is a vehicle for Lohan, and not much more.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
May 12, 2006
Just my luck that the movie is directed by Donald Petrie, who made the a similar Manhattan-set How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days, though this time it's vaguely crossed with the magic plot of 13 Going on 30.
Read More | Original Score: 1.5/4
May 12, 2006
In the end, Just My Luck is light, fluffy and as quickly forgettable as a tossed-aside horoscope.
Full Review | Original Score: C
Page 3 of 6