Just My Luck - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Just My Luck Reviews

Page 4 of 6
May 12, 2006
The movie tries to adopt a breezy attitude toward life in New York. But you have to be in a bubble-gum frame of mind to buy into anything that's being sold here.
May 12, 2006
Just My Luck is a safe teen movie that teens will actually like, and there are far worse things than that.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
May 12, 2006
You'd think a movie set in New York could at least boast some grit and panache, but Just My Luck is over-sanitized and cutesy. There's nothing serendipitous about this inauspicious concoction.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
May 12, 2006
Why [Lindsay Lohan] agreed to front a movie tailor-made for Hilary Duff or the Olsens is a mystery.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
May 12, 2006
A flat, lackadaisical take on the supernatural love-story formula, lacking the storytelling magic or the intense romantic chemistry that might have helped it take flight.
Full Review | Original Score: D+
May 12, 2006
sheer bubblegummy fantasy, designed to appeal to young women who daydream about starring in their own versions of 'Sex and the City.' ...It's also the sort of film that Lohan has now outgrown.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
May 12, 2006
Does anyone really consider the result of running water on a crackling blow-dryer to be 'bad luck'?
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/4
May 12, 2006
Wanna get Lucky? Pick a different movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
May 12, 2006
It's difficult to say whether [Lohan's character] is more grating when she's cursed and whiny or when she's blessed and oblivious.
Read More | Original Score: 1.5/4
May 12, 2006
The definition of dumb Luck has been captured on celluloid.
| Original Score: 1.5/4
May 12, 2006
A big step backwards for Lohan.
Full Review| Original Score: D
May 12, 2006
Everything that might have made it a quality romantic comedy has been tainted by ridiculous teen marketing.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
May 12, 2006
Great premise: luck as an STD.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
May 12, 2006
Just look at little Lindsay Lohan, all grows up, doing romantic comedy like a big girl. It's just a shame Just My Luck is just too inane for words.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
May 12, 2006
As much as I wanted to hate this movie, I have to admit it had quite a bit of charm.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
May 12, 2006
... this movie takes place in a bizarro world Manhattan where logic is irrelevant and real human behavior takes a back seat to shtick.
Full Review | Original Score: D
May 12, 2006
Lohan reads more like oak than Marilyn Monroe on her most inebriated day.
May 11, 2006
I can't think of a movie that matters less than Just My Luck. It's just negligible.
May 11, 2006
Takes the vaguely supernatural conceit of films like Intacto and The Cooler and drains it of all fascination, putting it in service of one of the more dim-witted romantic comedies I've had to sit through in recent months.
Full Review | Original Score: D+
May 11, 2006
Every single scene is an abominable assemblage of mind-boggling stupidity, completely unmotivated behavior, and unfunny slapstick.
Full Review | Original Score: F
Page 4 of 6